Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by cherie
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Was delicious I made it exactly like the recipe but used mozzarella cheese instead..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My Italian boyfriend said this was the best chicken parmesan he has ever had! It is so delicious! This was my first time making it so I stuck fairly close to the recipe. However, I did use chicken breast tenders which produced many smaller portions in a shorter time frame, and I switched the cheddar to provolone. Next time I might experiment a little more, but it is delectable as it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was great!! My whole family loved it! I cooked it the whole time on a skillet then put in the oven on broil for2 minutes to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe! The changes I've made were: Extra beef (1lb or little extra), fresh basil in addition to dried basil (about 1/4 cup chopped) instead of using canned tomatoes I used fresh chopped Roma & Vine (tomato sauce made fresh is amazing), also more garlic, used authentic Italian ricotta and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
My family loves this. I use Provolone on it. sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Extremely simple, and can use rice bread crumbs to make gluten free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Easy to make, tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fritsche Berven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I used sharp cheese instead as that's all I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe is simply, i like it. Even my picky husband loved it. I did do minor changes. I sliced the chicken breasts in half instead of pounding it, I let it sit in the fridge for 20 min after coating it (whole wheat bread crumbs) and baked it instead of frying. The taste is amazing and its so quick and easy to make. This will be going in our rotation. You really only need 1 egg if you have 6 pieces of chicken. Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Made this almost exactly as written. The only change I made was with the cooking times and the cheese. I placed it in the oven for 25 minutes, took it out, added the cheese, and placed it back in the oven for another 5 minutes. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tietjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States