Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Chicken parm is one of my all time favorite pasta dishes. This is a super easy recipe to follow. I tenderize my chicken breasts to make them a bit thinner, used mozzarella (what I had on hand in place of parm), and Newman's Own Fire Roasted Tomato & Garlic Sauce...everything turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this just the way it said and it was delicious. I've made it twice in the last two weeks. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
A little bland, but not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Super delicious. I didn't pound the chicken--just butterflied them and then cut at the "line of symmetry" to get 2 thinner breasts from one. I do that with all my chicken as I don't care to take the time and energy to pound. Used Panko bread crumbs. Added about 1 teaspoon of salt, about 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning, and a couple dashes of thyme to the bread crumbs. The chicken was perfectly moist and the flavor was fantastic. I was so happy to have leftovers to eat the next day. Will definitely add to the dinner rotation. Thank you for an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was a really tasty dish! Not typical chicken Parmesan with the Colby jack cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kailyn
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was really good! Just make sure you rotate your chicken on all four sides. Mine got a little to brown but it was amazing. I'll make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was sooooo good!! The only change I made was to the breading. I added garlic powder, salt, pepper, and a bit more parmesan cheese to avoid a bland breading. This was so easy and delicious!! My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Easy to fix-great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Lee Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this yesterday with my boyfriend. I must say this is probably the best chicken Parmesan recipe I've ever tried and my boyfriend agrees. Very easy to make, the only thing I did differently was instead of seasoned breadcrumbs I bought normal breadcrumbs and just added my own seasoning. Which was garlic salt, black pepper and smoked paprika and that worked really well. Please try this recipe you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Very nice my first time cooking chicken parm it was lovely, I think next time I might not cook the chicken in the sauce though I liked the crisp coating the chicken got after cooking in the pan. very simple and a good crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States