Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
So yummy! As many other people, I used thin sliced chicken breasts. I cut the bread crumbs and Parmesan in half and only used 1 egg. Also, I cooked the spaghetti and then put it in the bottom of the baking dish. Poured double the amount of sauce on the spaghetti and then put the chicken on top. Cooked for 10 mins and then added mozzarella cheese for the last 10 mins. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made this tonight for supper~ it was a HIT!! As a few others quirked the recipe I did too. By adding a little bit more Onion Powder, Oregano and chili flakes to the sauce. Will absolutely make this dish again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Davis, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KDReese23
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is delicious! I was initially a little concerned because of the lack of seasoning on the chicken, but the seasoned bread crumbs were more than enough. The flavor was perfect. The other reviewers were dead on, you only need one egg and I waited until the last 5 minutes to add the cheese (I used mozarella). I skipped the pasta because I'm trying to lose weight and didn't feel like I missed a thing. I'll definitely make again, and again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDReese23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Tastes like a dish from the Olive Garden...love, love, looove it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My go-to for a family gathering. I usually use Prego Traditional sauce (the big plastic jar). Be sure to pound out the chicken, makes it perfectly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Love it! quick and easy! I tweaked it just a little by adding garlic salt to the breading mix and used italian seasoned bread crumbs (used Great Value brand and it worked out great!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
this was an amazing recipe but i tried Italian style bread crumbs the second time eating it and i was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My husband loved it but I thought it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I don't usually follow recipes exactly but this time I gave it a try and it came out delicious! My family truly enjoyed it, I think this is the best chicken parm I've ever had! Only thing I changed was add a bit of water to the pan when cooking the chicken just to soften it up... It comes out juicier that way. I never made it with Monterey cheese, neither do i like it much so I made some with fresh mozzarella and some with Monterey and Both were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lubimaya5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This dish was delicious! I double breaded the chicken so you'll need 4 eggs and double the breading mixture. I also used a meat tenderizer to make the chicken an even half inch thick and generously garlic salted the top of the chicken after it was done baking. I served it with angel hair pasta and garlic bread. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States