Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was very good, but to be fair I didn't have monterey jack cheese and used mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight. As others, I baked rather than frying. I baked for 20 minutes on a rack on a cookie sheet then I added sauceto the bottom of a pan, added breasts, added more sauce on top and some parm. Baked 20 more minutes then added Italian blend cheese and baked 10 more minutes. I had 3 breasts pounded thin and seasoned those prior to breading with S&P, garlic powder and no salt added Italian seasoning. I only used 1 large egg with a little water added and I double breaded with seasoned bread crumbs. I made the sauce with home canned tomatoes, paste and seasonings. Served with a salad and garlic cheese bread. Very tasty and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is the best!!!!! My whole family enjoyed this recipe even my finicky eater loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was Delicious! My family loved it! I followed the recipe didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
yum! We loved this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My family really enjoy this recipe, I did follow the most helpful hints advice, either way the meal was very good, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was absolutely delicious, my husband thought so too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was great! I did bake it instead of frying, to make it healthier. I added mozzarella and provolone cheese in the last 5-10 minutes, because I wanted gooey cheese, not burnt. I have picky kids, and they LOVED this! This recipe will definitely be going into dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was great! Super easy. Served with spaghetti, salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Well done and definitely worthy of 5 stars. Only changes I made was dusted mine in flour/pepper and seasoning salt. Let them rest in the fridge for half hr the pulled them out, dipped em in egg wash, then breadind and back to the fridge for another half hr or so. I used jarlsberg cheese instead as cheese topping and my own home made bread crumb mix. I only had newmans own pasta sauce on hand (not a fan of it, to salty) next time I will make my own. I reduced amounts for 3 large breast pounded to 1/2 in. 1/2 cup packed freshly grated parm. Fried in medium heated cast iron pan 4 min a side then baked them for 20 to 30 min @ 350 to a internal temp 165 then turned off oven and put jarlsberg ontop to sit in warm oven for 5 min just to melt nicely. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecrazyscotsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States