Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good and simple too! Rather than frying, I baked the chicken with the coating on at 425 for about 20 minutes. Then I added the sauce and cheese (used Mozzarella) and baked for a little over 5 more minutes. I also used Italian breadcrumbs. Great quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by pizu
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
didn't have Parmesan .. I used Cheddar instead.. and used fresh tomatoes too, Added mushrooms too, amazing recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
The fact that this recipe is so incredibly good, yet so fast and easy completely stuns me. I am never afraid of making complex, time consuming meals and often prefer to, but you simply cannot make better Chicken Parm than this. The one step I would never leave out is to flatten the chicken breasts. Like a few other reviewers, I also cook my chicken on the stove-top for less time than the recipe calls for - it is still pink on the inside when I put it into the oven on top of the sauce. I like for the chicken to finish cooking with the sauce. I probably cook it for about 20 minutes in the oven, then put the cheese on top and cook for another 10 or so minutes just until the cheese is bubbly. Simply fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These turned out great. I double breaded the chicken before browning and the breading was fantastic. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Wow! I was scared to tackle this but it came out great! Followed the directions as is except I pounded the chicken down and used mozzarella (per other reviews) it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Wicked good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
i liked it but i baked it so i believe this is why it wasn't juicy inside but still it is good my family & my husband liked it, thank you so much for this recipe, God bless you & keep going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Delicious and very easy to make. The only change I made was using provolone instead of monterrey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Turned out really well. Added garlic powder & Italian seasoning to breading mixture. Used Paul Newman's Tomato Basil jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I just made this for me and my boyfriend and it turned out great! We don't have an oven at the hotel we are staying so I had to rely on using only the stove, but it still worked out pretty well. Instead of using Montery Jack cheese, i topped it off with Emental cheese and it was amazing. Thanks for the great recipe!! Will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States