Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
too cheesy and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was very good. I cooked six chicken breast (pounded them thin) and only used half the parmesan/bread crumbs mix. It definitely needs more than 12 ounces of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was an exceptional recipe! My husband is usually pretty noncommittal about his meals (everyone else says I'm a good cook!)but his remark was that this was better than his favorite Italian restaurant, good! The only thing I changed was to use Panko instead of bread crumbs and double dipped in those and the egg. Coating stayed on and remained crispy so this is my permanent chicken parm recipe...thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
So yummy! As many other people, I used thin sliced chicken breasts. I cut the bread crumbs and Parmesan in half and only used 1 egg. Also, I cooked the spaghetti and then put it in the bottom of the baking dish. Poured double the amount of sauce on the spaghetti and then put the chicken on top. Cooked for 10 mins and then added mozzarella cheese for the last 10 mins. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made this tonight for supper~ it was a HIT!! As a few others quirked the recipe I did too. By adding a little bit more Onion Powder, Oregano and chili flakes to the sauce. Will absolutely make this dish again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Davis, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KDReese23
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is delicious! I was initially a little concerned because of the lack of seasoning on the chicken, but the seasoned bread crumbs were more than enough. The flavor was perfect. The other reviewers were dead on, you only need one egg and I waited until the last 5 minutes to add the cheese (I used mozarella). I skipped the pasta because I'm trying to lose weight and didn't feel like I missed a thing. I'll definitely make again, and again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDReese23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Tastes like a dish from the Olive Garden...love, love, looove it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My go-to for a family gathering. I usually use Prego Traditional sauce (the big plastic jar). Be sure to pound out the chicken, makes it perfectly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Love it! quick and easy! I tweaked it just a little by adding garlic salt to the breading mix and used italian seasoned bread crumbs (used Great Value brand and it worked out great!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
this was an amazing recipe but i tried Italian style bread crumbs the second time eating it and i was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States