Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Very tasty recipe. Added seasoning to the plain breadcrumbs I had on hand and I used gouda as that's all I had on hand. Served this with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
So easy and super yummy, a new family favorite! My mother in law said it was better than the restaurant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I gave this 5 stars because it was so easy and delicious, didnt have bread crumbs but used some croutons that I crushed, added seasoning that is usually for dipping oil, also replaced spaghetti sauce with vodka sauce from Aldi's, and provolone cheese,since thats what was available, easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corky4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is the very best chicken parm I have ever made! Followed the recipe exactly as written and couldn't make it any better than it already is. My husband and son love it!!! So easy and quick to make. A little sauce and pasta on the side, salad and some garlic bread, you have a wonderful Italian meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The was very good. I used my own spaghetti sauce (I don't think that is changing the recipe). Will make this again. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This turned out just great! I used bone-in opposed to boneless. I left it left in the fridge with the eggwash/breading like many of the others, and baked it in the oven instead of frying it. And made whole wheat linguine as a side yum yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Was pretty darned easy and they ate it all! Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyRowand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Good recipe...my husband loved it. I used plain tomato sauce; I think I'll use a flavored sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I used mozzarella cheese instead of monterey jack, putting the cheese on top five minutes before the end of the baking time so the cheese wouldn't burn. I had a bunch of bread crumbs/cheese left over, so I recommend starting with less and then adding as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
10 star dish! Made this last week and my wife absolutely crushed it. The only thing I changed was I added about 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper to the tomato mixture/sauce because I like just a little bite. This recipe is an absolutely keeper. The wife asked me to add this one to the normal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States