Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is the very best chicken parm I have ever made! Followed the recipe exactly as written and couldn't make it any better than it already is. My husband and son love it!!! So easy and quick to make. A little sauce and pasta on the side, salad and some garlic bread, you have a wonderful Italian meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The was very good. I used my own spaghetti sauce (I don't think that is changing the recipe). Will make this again. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This turned out just great! I used bone-in opposed to boneless. I left it left in the fridge with the eggwash/breading like many of the others, and baked it in the oven instead of frying it. And made whole wheat linguine as a side yum yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Was pretty darned easy and they ate it all! Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyRowand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Good recipe...my husband loved it. I used plain tomato sauce; I think I'll use a flavored sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I used mozzarella cheese instead of monterey jack, putting the cheese on top five minutes before the end of the baking time so the cheese wouldn't burn. I had a bunch of bread crumbs/cheese left over, so I recommend starting with less and then adding as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
10 star dish! Made this last week and my wife absolutely crushed it. The only thing I changed was I added about 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper to the tomato mixture/sauce because I like just a little bite. This recipe is an absolutely keeper. The wife asked me to add this one to the normal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was fabulous and delicious! I can't believe I had been going to restaurants and paying $12-$15 for this meal! Never again! I made my own seasoned bread crumbs (because I only had plain in the house) and my parmesan cheese was a garlic/herb blend. My secret to baking chicken breast is fileting it so it's 1/2" thick; it cuts down cooking/baking time considerably. I did follow other recommendations and used motzzarella cheese. I put extra sauce on top of chicken and then cheese on for last 15 minutes, baked for a total of about 20 minutes (prior to seared on stove for about 4-5 minutes). Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Pretty tasty I used Munster cheese instead of Monterey Jack. The whole family enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
SO good...My fiancee absolutely devoured this meal..I think I was able to steal half a piece from him but that was it. I followed the recipe as written and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States