Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This dish was delicious! I double breaded the chicken so you'll need 4 eggs and double the breading mixture. I also used a meat tenderizer to make the chicken an even half inch thick and generously garlic salted the top of the chicken after it was done baking. I served it with angel hair pasta and garlic bread. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I've tried other chicken parmesan recipes from this site and this one is our favorite. I added a little garlic and onion powder to my breadcrumb mixture just to give it a little more flavor, and I used a roasted garlic tomato sauce. Hubby went back for more. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was very good...cheaper and better than something like Olive Garden. I seasoned plain breadcrumbs w italian seasonings, garlic & fresh parmesan cheese,used mozzerella on top & made my own pasta sauce- homemade pasta sauce is key to any great italian dish on this site!So easy: 1 can italian tomato sauce, 1 can paste w/garlic & 1 can italian diced tomatoes-- makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Perfect. Followed the tips by the other reviewers (pounded chicken, cut bread mix in half and melted cheese for 5 mins). Used all the ingredients it called for. Yummy. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Very tasty recipe. Added seasoning to the plain breadcrumbs I had on hand and I used gouda as that's all I had on hand. Served this with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
So easy and super yummy, a new family favorite! My mother in law said it was better than the restaurant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I gave this 5 stars because it was so easy and delicious, didnt have bread crumbs but used some croutons that I crushed, added seasoning that is usually for dipping oil, also replaced spaghetti sauce with vodka sauce from Aldi's, and provolone cheese,since thats what was available, easy and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corky4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is the very best chicken parm I have ever made! Followed the recipe exactly as written and couldn't make it any better than it already is. My husband and son love it!!! So easy and quick to make. A little sauce and pasta on the side, salad and some garlic bread, you have a wonderful Italian meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The was very good. I used my own spaghetti sauce (I don't think that is changing the recipe). Will make this again. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This turned out just great! I used bone-in opposed to boneless. I left it left in the fridge with the eggwash/breading like many of the others, and baked it in the oven instead of frying it. And made whole wheat linguine as a side yum yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States