Tomato Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was a hit even though I used the wrong ingredient and didn't think that it was going to come out at all. Make sure to use GRATED parmesan like the recipe calls for. I tried using shredded parmesan since that's what I had in my frig. and the bread crumbs and cheese came right off while I pan fried them. I ended up just browning both sides, then finishing them off in the oven in the sauce, checking every 5-7 minutes until it was done. I think that it took about 20-30 minutes. Thank goodness for seasoning it before I put it in the egg/parmesan&bread crumb mixture otherwise it might not have any flavor. My kids loved it and commented on how I should have made more! The chicken was definitely moist and delicious. I'll definitely try it again using grated parmesan. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy L Silvestre

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by illhonky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was by far the best chicken parmesan I've had! But you only need 1 egg! I'm very glad I tried this recipe! And olive oil can be used instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
My family loved it - even my picky 1 & 2 year olds! The changes I made to this recipe is that instead of egg, I coated the chicken with Olive Garden creamy italian dressing purchased from Sam's Club. I also added freshly grated Asiago and Romano cheese because the whole family are cheese freaks. After coating in dressing then adding my cheese, I smothered the top of the chicken breasts in panko crumbs and placed in my toaster oven for 20 minutes at 350. I never bread the bottom of anything since it tends to get soggy and it saves on calories. After 20 minutes in the toaster oven, I covered the bottom of another pyrex dish in pasta sauce, then placed the chicken breasts on top of that, then added another thin layer of sauce then cheese again. Popped it back into the toaster oven for another 15 minutes and served with a green salad and freshly sauteed veggies. This is a wonderful recipe to use as a base then alter to meet your families' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawnie417
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!I read a ton of the reviews & like many of you out there, I was tossed between "should I make this how it's stated by frying & then baking?" OR "should I skip the frying part like many others have and just bake it?" Well, I'm glad I decided to do the recipe as it WAS STATED. I fried them first on MEDIUM heat. For about 3 or 4 min. per side. The chicken was slightly pink inside afterwards but that was fine because I knew it would finish off when baking. I'm glad I did this step because it developed a beautiful deep golden crunchy texture on the outside. I then baked in oven for 25 min. I conducted a test & on only one piece of chicken I put a slice of mozzarella on it. It was fine for the 25 min! It did not burn as some has stated. Perhaps they used thinly sliced mozzarella from the deli? I cut a block of mozzarella and didn't cut it paper thin. For the rest of them I added the cheese 10 min. before it was done. Next time I will put the cheese on right from the start. It melted beautifully during the 25 min. I had it in the oven. There was no need for me to pound my ckn breasts down because when I buy them, I slice them lengthwise and get 2 pieces out of it & there is no need to pound them down. They are about the 1/2" thick anyway. I NEVER measure out breadcrumbs, to me it's silly. I eyeball it and use half the amt of cheese. I used 1 egg. It was fine for 9 pieces of chicken cutlet! This is a WONDERFUL recipe enjoyed by ALL! Must try! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Me and my boyfriend both liked this...The only thing I changed is I used Mozzarella instead of Monterey Jack...Definitely gonna keep this recipe. The next day we had the remaining pieces as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Really good recipe!! We only had fish at home, so I substituted it for the chicken in this recipe and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I think this is a great Chicken Parm recipe! I usually make double the recipe. The only thing that I changed that I've always done when chicken is breaded is that I dip it in FLOUR, then egg, then breadcrumbs. The flour allows you to skip the refrigeration step that some added because it allows the egg to better stick to the "slimy" chicken :-) I also used Moz instead of Monterey Jack, but I think it's just a preference thing. Thanks for the great recipe and all of the good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Fantastic recipe and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ciao Bella Befana
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States