Tomato Blue Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This soup is super rich, chunky and delicious! For those times when you don't want to worry about calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Looked just like the picture! Perfect for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elgin, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
It's rich - but we all could stand something to make our hair stand on end. I prefer sweet (vidalia or maya) onions to red ones and since I so seldom have heavy cream on hand I substituted sour cream and used real sugar - what the heck - one teaspoon of sugar is a small indulgence considering all of the cholesterol, right? BUT I can say that only because I divorced my diabetic second husband LOL. All things in moderation and live life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Bea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Absolutely loved this soup. Made it for my picky parents and they also loved it! Only added some fresh parmesean shavings for a garnish. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Delicious! However, don't expect the soup to look like your typical red tomato soup; it's quite pink from all the cream/milk/cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Okay so it's rich, high in calories, cholesterol, blah blah blah. Make this soup and I promise you won't care a fig about any of that... it's Amazing! A wonderfully delicious comfort food that is also company-worthy should you want an impressive first course at your next dinner party. Good job Chrystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Made a good creamy soup. I added another can of tomatoes as did another reviewer. My only question is this: Blue cheese, cream cheese, milk, heavy craem, then Splenda? What's the point? It' like having a triple bacon cheese burger, giant fries, and ordering a Diet Coke. Not much sense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
absolutely delicious!! what more can i say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was tasty but very cheesy...I tasted it and decided I would prefer a little more tomato flavor so I added a second can of tomatoes. that made it perfect for me thanks for the recipe. I pureed this in the blender and used lower fat ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States