Tomato Bisque III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by man in the kitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this and it is wonderful. I did change it a bit though. I used 1 can fire roasted tomatoes and 1 can fire roasted salsa style diced tomatoes. I also used a half of jar of fire roasted red peppers for add texture and flavor.also add in about 1 cup loosely packed fresh basil leaves and put everything into the blender to blend smooth. Added croutons made from Crescent rolls fresh sliced basil and little bit of shredded Parmesan cheese on top. It is HEAVEN in a bowl. enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter. I have been searching for a Tomato Bisque that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I did not find the fire roasted tomatoes and I'm not sure my wife would like them anyway, but a 28 oz can of petite diced (undrained) worked great. I used half the sugar and also added some sweet basil (~12 small leaves) for our tastes. I tasted it before and after the cream addition and actually like it better without the cream. Panera may have lost a soup customer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I just made this soup and followed the directions as said, except added more carrots, celery and onion. Also just used 2 TBS of sugar. This was fabulous. Cant believe how delicious it was and how fast to make. A keeper for sure and will make it with grilled cheese sandwiches on a cold winter day. Thank you so much. Oh, did not put in the nutmeg......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My husband LOVES this bisque. The only thing we do different is to add basil. Served up with a panini or grilled cheese and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made just as instructed. FABULOUS soup!!! Family of 10 thoroughly enjoyed it (we doubled the recipe, of course). I did throw a few garlicky croutons in everyone's bowl for garnish and a tasty treat. Kudos for a great recipe! And, thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I dont even like tomato soup but for some reason i really wanted to make this...followed recipe exact and loved it. like it beter the 2nd day than freshly made...isnt that the rule of tomato based stuff though? LOL definately recommend using a hand blender over pouring into regular blender...that was a mess....LOL dipped grilled cheese in there it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was wonderful. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper (some like it hot), and used celery greens in lieu of celery. It is just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Family Loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was wonderful! We left out the celery, but otherwise followed the recipe. Will be added to our monthly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Bisque with Chicken

Creamy tomato soup with roasted chicken.

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States