Tomato Bisque III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very Very good!! I made this for several friends and all agreed it was the best tomato soup they have had. I have made it with the fire roasted diced tomatos and with regular diced tomatos. It was good both ways but there is a little more flavor with the fire roasted tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! I've made it several times and my family and friends are always amazed. I made the recipe exactly as is the first time and it was great. The second and third time, due to lack of proper ingredients, I substituted cinnamon for the nutmeg and evaporated milk for the cream. It turned out great. In fact, I think I'll keep the changes. I love this soup because it's so easy to keep the ingredients on hand. No special trips to the store, just open up your pantry and get cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is wonderful, perfect for a cold day with a grilled cheese sandwich! I found that you don't have to have the tomato paste or the cream and it's just as good. To speed up the cooking time on the veggies I chopped them really fine with my food processer. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yummy! I added a red bell pepper I wanted to use up bit I'm sure it would have been just as tasty without. We enjoyed this with patty melts made with sausage and mozzarella cheese. I'm sure we will enjoy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Kinghorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wapello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great flavor! Next time I think I will puree all of it instead of half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
So easy and the best part is that the ingredients are pantry staples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERPEACH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
DELISH!!!!! Used evaporated milk instead and still oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This soup was very easy to make, but I would have preferred it with more aromatic herbs. I added crumbled bleu cheese to each bowl, and it really added a great level of salt with some additional depth of flavor. Next time I will probably incorporate some peppers for heat and perhaps some cilantro and citrus to give this a little something extra. Overall this is a very good dish and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
great soup,very easy recipie to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adilah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Finally found a good homemade tomato soup recipe! Very delicous! I used my own tomatoes from the garden and therefore lessened the amount of chicken broth (my tomatoes were watery)to about 3 cups. The chicken broth was lower sodium so ended up using a bit more salt and pepper at the end for taste and also threw in some red pepper flakes. I also used evaporated milk because I didn't have any heavy cream on hand. Very yummy. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Bisque with Chicken

Creamy tomato soup with roasted chicken.

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States