Tomato Bisque III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Very good soup. I left out the nutmeg because I'm not a fan of that spice, but my family really liked this soup along with a grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I would've liked for this to be creamier, but otherwise very tasty. It probably could've benefited from some more seasoning like basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Outstanding!!! A wonderful soup to serve for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I used a pinch of ground cinnamon as opposed to the nutmeg (too expensive at my local grocery store!). I also skipped the blender step (I like it a bit chunkier, even if it defeats the purpose of making a bisque :)). I served it with grilled cheese. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Just as good cold and hot! Perfect soup for a summer soup and sandwich lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Hines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This recipe was amazing and i doubled the recipe to feed all 3 of my guy roommates. There are some suggestions though, i made it vegan so no buttermilk, butter, or chicken stock. Instead i chose the healthier route and used vegetable stock and Earth Balance butter (vegetable oil essentially). I also added rosemary, basil, black pepper, sriracha, sea salt, and cayenne pepper because everyone in my house loves it spicy. I blended the mix to really bring out the flavors of the spices and it came out great the rosemary bread that i made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
For those that are having trouble finding "fire roasted diced tomatoes" I found them in the healthy/organic section of our grocery store. I however went the cheaper route and used zesty diced tomatoes with green chilis. Probably one can of that and one of regular would be good because it was a little spicy, but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This is the best tomatoe bisque I have ever tasted. I'll be craving this the next time I'm under-the-weather. I used a little extra nutmeg, heavy cream, tomatoe paste (whole can) and white pepper. I serve with grilled-cheese using "Honey Wheat Bread I."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Fantastic! I left out the nutmeg and the sour cream, and pureed the entire mixture. The result was smooth, creamy, and exactly the kind of tomato soup I've been trying to make for years! I served this with grilled cheese sandwiches, and every bite was gone in minutes. Awesome recipe, and so easy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States