Tomato Bisque III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great flavor! Next time I think I will puree all of it instead of half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
So easy and the best part is that the ingredients are pantry staples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILVERPEACH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
DELISH!!!!! Used evaporated milk instead and still oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This soup was very easy to make, but I would have preferred it with more aromatic herbs. I added crumbled bleu cheese to each bowl, and it really added a great level of salt with some additional depth of flavor. Next time I will probably incorporate some peppers for heat and perhaps some cilantro and citrus to give this a little something extra. Overall this is a very good dish and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
great soup,very easy recipie to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adilah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Finally found a good homemade tomato soup recipe! Very delicous! I used my own tomatoes from the garden and therefore lessened the amount of chicken broth (my tomatoes were watery)to about 3 cups. The chicken broth was lower sodium so ended up using a bit more salt and pepper at the end for taste and also threw in some red pepper flakes. I also used evaporated milk because I didn't have any heavy cream on hand. Very yummy. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Absolutely delicious! We had only 1 can of fire-roasted tomatoes left from our last trip to the States, the other was plain diced. Also, used milk rather than cream. Healthier. Still rich and awesome! Will make as soon as we can get our hands on more fire-roasted tomatoes! Could be a while...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Mmm Mmm good? It was better than that! I've been looking for a recipe like this for a while, and am glad I found this one. I don't like tomato soup that comes from a can. And this was really good. I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of one thing. I added 1/2 teaspoon of ground red pepper at the end, for a little bit of heat. Just a personal preference. Either way, this one's a winner! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERRYG58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Excellent soup! I'm not really big on tomato soup, but this is fantastic! Even my husband loved it...he was even bragging about it at work the next day! Next time I will double it so we have plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Great recipe!! I did make a few changes, due to ingredients I had in the pantry! I used petite diced tomatoes instead, and half & half. Also, I had just run out of nutmeg, so I added basil and italian seasoning for the spice. Served this with some grilled cheese, and it made for a wonderful lunch on a cold fall afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakn4thekids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States