Tomato Bisque III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I started out making this precisely by the recipe. Tasted exactly like Campbell's canned tomato soup. Added extra garlic, extra salt & pepper, doubled up on the cream. It needs fresh basil and definitely should be completely pureed. Sorry, but we were not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
So great! Hubby-to-be ate two bowls and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I added a bit more of each of the veggies. I also blended the soup very well. Only a little bit of veggie chunks. The kids went back for 3rds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My husband is still raving about this three months later. It's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Goree Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I chickened out and didn't add the nutmeg at the last minute. However the soup was so good that I'll trust the recipe's author and include nutmeg next time. The only other big change I made was using about 1/2 whole milk instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I made this recipe without the cream/milk, used two cans of stewed tomatoes and added extra dried herbs (rosemary, basil, oregano,thyme), and it was wonderful, not to mention healthier! I also used some EVOO in place of the butter. This tasted like the tomato basil soup at Corner Bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent, excellent, excellent. Loved the flavor. Will definitely make it again! Ive made this about 5 times already. Keeps getting better. Dont forget carrotts. It def enhances flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I loved this, but my kids were not fans. The only thing I did differently was to add a little can of tomato sauce since I did not have the tomato paste. I did not add the sugar, since the sauce has some in it. Perfect with a grilled cheese, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I've made this recipe close to a dozen times. I make it pretty much as is, though I only use 2 tablespoons sugar, leave out the cream, and garnish it with fresh chopped basil. Everyone who tries it claims it's the best tomato soup they've ever tried. Using an inexpensive immersion blender is far easier than transferring to a regular blender. Great recipe, the nutmeg is a must! A big thank you to the recipe creator for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This turned out delicious! I didn't have an immersion blender so I procesed the veggies as fine as I could ahead of time and it turned out perfect. Definitely a keeper! I may try beef broth next time since Hubby is such a big fan of french onion soup. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAMAE19

Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Bisque with Chicken

Creamy tomato soup with roasted chicken.

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States