Tomato Bisque III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
So great! Hubby-to-be ate two bowls and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I added a bit more of each of the veggies. I also blended the soup very well. Only a little bit of veggie chunks. The kids went back for 3rds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My husband is still raving about this three months later. It's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I chickened out and didn't add the nutmeg at the last minute. However the soup was so good that I'll trust the recipe's author and include nutmeg next time. The only other big change I made was using about 1/2 whole milk instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I made this recipe without the cream/milk, used two cans of stewed tomatoes and added extra dried herbs (rosemary, basil, oregano,thyme), and it was wonderful, not to mention healthier! I also used some EVOO in place of the butter. This tasted like the tomato basil soup at Corner Bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent, excellent, excellent. Loved the flavor. Will definitely make it again! Ive made this about 5 times already. Keeps getting better. Dont forget carrotts. It def enhances flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I loved this, but my kids were not fans. The only thing I did differently was to add a little can of tomato sauce since I did not have the tomato paste. I did not add the sugar, since the sauce has some in it. Perfect with a grilled cheese, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I've made this recipe close to a dozen times. I make it pretty much as is, though I only use 2 tablespoons sugar, leave out the cream, and garnish it with fresh chopped basil. Everyone who tries it claims it's the best tomato soup they've ever tried. Using an inexpensive immersion blender is far easier than transferring to a regular blender. Great recipe, the nutmeg is a must! A big thank you to the recipe creator for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This turned out delicious! I didn't have an immersion blender so I procesed the veggies as fine as I could ahead of time and it turned out perfect. Definitely a keeper! I may try beef broth next time since Hubby is such a big fan of french onion soup. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAMAE19
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Reminds me of the tomato bisque I had at a restaurant. I made a "healthy" version with olive oil instead of butter and whole milk + some butter instead of heavy cream. Still very good. Am sure the real thing would be even better. It is a little on the sweet side. Next time, I would put less sugar than the 3 tbsp called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States