Tomato Bisque II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! Fast and easy too! I took others suggestions and used two cans of diced tomatoes and 2 cans of tomato sauce instead of dealing with the fresh tomatoes. Also added fresh basil and crushed garlic. I substituted half 1/2 & 1/2 and half fat free dairy creamer for the milk to lighten it up a little and it tasted great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Made this recipe using 1 large can of crushed tomatoes and a 14.5 oz can of diced fire roasted tomatoes (which I diced to even smaller pieces). I also used a quart of half and half, next time I will try whole milk though, as the soup was good but rich. This goes great with grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is delectable! Incredible! What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Used half and half and yellow cherry tomatoes. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
excellent, excellent, excellent!!! my variations were: 2 cans of stewed tomatos (which i put in a blender to smoothe out) and used 2 cups half & half and 2 cups heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelligalle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I used ripe tomatoes and pureed them in the blender. I used Homo milk and it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Love this recipe so much a made a very large batch and canned it( minus the milk) using my pressure cooker. I get many raves on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This soup is excellent! My entire family loves this recipe. I use 2 cups of 1/2 and 1/2 and 2 cups of milk instead of 1 quart of milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmgoode79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great recipe! Followed others suggestions and used canned crushed tomatoes, fresh basil instead of dry. I also added about three quarters of a bag of fresh spinach that I chopped. Sprinkled with goat cheese before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States