Tomato Bisque II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Rellay good Sprinkling it with graded Parmasan makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This bisque turned out absolutely amazing! I omitted the bay leaf and used chopped fresh basil towards the end of cooking, and substituted non-fat half and half for the milk. Wow, this was just so yummy! My boyfriend (not the biggest fan of tomatoes) thought it was delicious as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheWanderer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yum! So easy! I was craving a tomato bisque to go with the poppyseed ciabatta rolls I got from the bakery this morning. I happened to have just enough tomatoes from the garden to make one serving of the soup, and added a little bit of tomato juice I had in the fridge. Perfect lunch for this cool fall day! Served with a glass of cherry mint iced tea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This recipe is the best. I have made the soup at least 8 times since getting the recipe. I have added my own twists. Easy, cheap and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
WOW! This soup is fantastic. I had a bunch of fresh tomatoes from my garden and what a great way to use them. I didn't find it too salty at all...just right. However, I added some onion to it and it was perfect. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I cheated like the others and used canned tomatoes. It was delicious, perfect comfort food- served it with tuna melts. Family loved it. Thank You OP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
It was the best soup we have had in a LONG time. It was sooo yummy. We were fighting over the last bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I thought this one was ok... I did follow what others said about using cream or whole milk and I did like that. I alos like having tiny bits of tomoatoes in my soup so did not prcess them down all the way. I know I said I liked the cream in the soup, but felt there was too much butter. Next time I will for sure cut back on that. I also found that I needed more tomoatoes than what the recipe called for, so be ready with extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Followed the recipe with the exception of the tomatoes - used diced tomatoes out of a can - as I did not have fresh tomatoes on hand. Very good. Husband and young children enjoyed too. Will definately make again. I also like the recipe because of the ingredients - it's all stuff that I have around the house on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Bisque with Chicken

Creamy tomato soup with roasted chicken.

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States