Tomato Bisque I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious and so quick and easy. I will definitely be making it again and again. Like other reviewers, I also pureed the stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetobake4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
So YUMMY and so EASY. I had a Tomato Bisque at a restaurant & loved it so much that I needed to find a recipe to match. This is definitely the taste I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IaShanon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Wonderful! I slightly pureed the tomatoes so that it would be the right consistency. And added way more basil, garlic powder, a hint of mint, and a hint of cayene pepper. It is so good and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Very good and I added salt and lots of pepper. Chopped tomatoes, otherwise it would be very difficult to eat. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Lovely soup! First time making homemade tomato soup, I made it a little spicy and served with grilled cheese on homemade bread ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
very flavorful and easy to make. Followed the advice of others and pureed the tomatoes - would need a fork otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I like how the recipe leaves room for playing around with it. My husband and I took turns tasting and adding to it. Next time I'm pureeing the tomatoes and this goes excellent with provelone and pepperoni grilled cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made it for a soup supper at church and not a bit was left. It is sooo easy I almost felt I was cheating. I added a little extra basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Another great recipe and so easy to make. I pureed the tomatoes, added the cream, basil, garlic, dash of salt and rice for substance. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This is a great starter you can really have fun with. I used fresh cilantro AND basil, a little minced garlic and fat free half and half. I think the possibilities are endless here. I might even add rice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Bisque with Chicken

Creamy tomato soup with roasted chicken.

How to Make Tomato Bisque

Watch Chef John make tomato soup’s richer, silkier cousin.

Tomato Bisque II

See how to turn fresh tomatoes into an incredibly velvety bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States