Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I omit the green onions and add honey. Everyone I've made this for LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
very good! I added fresh mushrooms too! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
good, quick and easy. I cut the tomatoes into thin wedges, and this salad takes all of 10 minutes (if that) to make before it's on the table. I left out the onions bc we don't like them raw and otherwise kept it the same. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
We had fresh tomatoes and cucumbers from the garden. This was great! Thanks for sharing it will us. I made it as directed and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I used red and yellow cherry tomatoes instead of Roma and red onions instead of green. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is such a great recipe to use when there are bountiful seasonal vegetables. I love foods with bursts of color, so I also added in chopped yellow and orange bell pepper, and chopped asparagus. Also used red onion instead of green per others' suggestions. And, per my own preference used kosher salt, then did the balsamic vinegar and oil to taste. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Yowza! How fresh veggies can come together like this is elementary and delicious! My niece even like it! AND She's picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This is a wonderful summer salad. Perfect to make while everything is ripening in the garden. I've had a mozzarella version of tomato & basil salad but really enjoy the feta. My 9yr old daughter liked this salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
We had our friends come in from Boston and I made this salad just as the recipe calls and everyone loved it. Their daughter Urvi asked if she could have the rest as she just loved it. Thank you for a great tasting, easy to make salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My 6 year-old did all the chopping to make this (her favorite salad from the grocery store). We didn't have onions on hand so just skipped it. I didn't have fresh basil, only dried (I halved it) and it was still very good. Great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States