Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious! It tasted sweet even though no sugar was added. I used the red onions like a few other reviewers recommended. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Made this last night and my husband thought I had become an instant gourmet. He was so impressed and we polished it off in a heartbeat. Just made more and it is just as good! I prefer to not peel cucumbers, so I left mine peeled and I love it! Bring this to a dinner or someplace you want to impress people - you will be a superstar! And fresh basil makes all the difference. Just started an herb garden and the use of fresh herbs is like comparing a school cafeteria's turkey dinner to your mom's Thanksgiving:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! A great simple, satisfying side dish. I will be making this weekly during the summer with my homegrown veggies and herbs. I think I will add more tomatoes as I used grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was alright, but not great. Although balsamic tastes great, it tends to spoil the look of salads, in my opinion. This salad would be improved by adding something like toasted pine nuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I like it, but the kids thought it is so-so. They wanted more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
One of my favorite type of salads. I could eat this everyday! To save on calories I used a fat free balsamic vinaigrette, just a dash of olive oil, and fat free feta. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This recipe saved my dinner! We needed a salad to go with our roast beef dinner. I had all the ingredients except cucumber, including fresh basil growing on my winter windowsill. The only thing that could have made it better would have been tomatoes just picked from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Wonderful!!! Everyone in the house loved this salad! It's simple, delicious, and such a great change to regular salad. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS! The type of balsamic vinegar makes a HUGE difference - get the best quality vinegar you can afford because it makes a world of difference in the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States