Tomato, Basil, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great with a white wind vinegar and olive oil, light garlic dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made this for a BBQ side dish. Tastes almost like a salsa. Really delicious. We used heirloom tomatoes and purple onion. I also increased the amount of feta. Perfect dish for a "from the garden" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This salad was excellent! The first time I try a recipe I try to follow it exactly but this time I used fresh basil because it is growing very well in my garden. The flavors melded very nicely. It's easy to make. My husband loved it also. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
love this salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Admittedly I changed this recipe, but came up with something that we really liked. I just eyeballed the ingredients, using tomatoes, no cucumber, green onions, fresh basil, Italian salad dressing, feta and toasted almonds. The second time I made it the same way, only subbing toasted pine nuts for the almonds. I'm sure the olive oil and balsamic vinegar called for in the recipe would be wonderful as well and I may do that next time. I like this best when served at room temperature. We'll be making this a lot this summer with fresh tomatoes from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Being in India it's hard to get Feta Cheese. I replaced it with sauteed Paneer. The result - Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Fantastic!! The basil is amazing and I loved the scallions in it - gave it such a nice flavor. We added avocado for some extra creaminess. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this last night for a large group of people. I did quite a bit of tweaking, though. I omitted onions all together (because I don't like onions). I lessened the ratio of oil/vinegar to the salad portion, and I added diced orange and yellow peppers. Overall turned out pretty good, even for someone who doesn't like vinegar at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this last night w/o the recipe in front of me so it only had cucumber, heritage small tomatoes halved, feta (tiny cubes), fresh basil and fresh oregano. I poured Garlic Expressions over the top and added some good Balsamic vinegar. It was by far, the best salad imaginable!!! Without the onions and olives it became a brand new taste! Both my husband and I thought it was terrific! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great recipe. Wonderful flavors. I slice and salt tomatoes then allow to drain on paper towels before chopping. Mix everything, let the flavors marinate in the fridge and add the feta just prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States