Tomato-Basil Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Simple and tasty. Different than most veggie sides. I like new and different ideas. Looks good when finished. Best if eaten the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Not so good. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is great! I had some tomato bisque with spinach left over so i used it instead of the plain tomato soup. Other than that minor change I used the recipe to a T. My husband loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yum yum yum! This is a great alternative to my standard 'don't know what to do with the zucchini so just saute it with onion' recipe. Perfect flavor, excellent blend of veggies! Only change i made was to add some sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Nice side dish, flavorful. Took one reviewers advice and used diced tomatoes. 3 of us ate it all (shows how good it was!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Wonderful! I'm not a big fan of green pepper so I substituted with sliced mushrooms instead. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahsue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I'm giving it a four star, because my husband thought it was "alright," I liked it thou. So I might be able to sneak it every once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I thru away my other zucchini recipe and now I make only this one. Great flavor (which is great because zucchini doesn't have any flavor) Added a bit of my own seasonings with the ones listed. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I loved this recipe. I too made some changes, I used a lot of fresh garlic and a dash of celery salt. I used ramano cheese as well and a ton of the two chesses. We had it as a soup type dish, and the cheeses helped thicken it up. I also tried with diced tomatoes instead of tomato soup, and didn't like it as much, not enough flavor defussion. Side note: If you have a gaint zucchini like mike garden likes to produce, cube it without the seeds for a thicker dish, or with the seeds for the more soupie varity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This definitely has potential. I used a can of Tomato Soup and it was too salty and it tasted way too much like the soup. I'm definitely going to try this again with fresh tomatos, and I think it will be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kremmling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States