Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Delicious! So fresh tasting, easy, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
followed every step. My kids loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClaudiaC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My family loves this soup! We chopped the veggies with the food processor and cook them with the chicken broth (adding water when needed) and then use the stick blender to puree. I also made this and substituted the tomato sauce for pureed tomato, added italian seasoning and extra garlic. I served over angel hair pasta and it was a huge success. And the kids didn't even know they were eating veggies - don't tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The two year old vegetable-avoider ate it! Enough said ??. Really this very good. I only had about 4 oz tomato sauce so I also added two fresh tomatoes and a can of stewed tomatoes- color wasn't there but the tomato flavor was. I also made this in the slow cooker after sautéing the veggies (and made crustinis (sp?) in the pan with the leftover buttery oils). So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made this yesterday. Delicious! Only change: after cooking veggies in a large pan, I set them to the side to cool. Then put them in the food processor to puree. Added 4 oz. of tomato sauce while pureeing. Followed the rest of the directions as written. I will make it again, substituting veggie broth instead of the chicken for lent. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made this last night for my brother and I. The recipe is amazing. The soup had the right balance of sweetness/creaminess/flavour. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made with ingredients we always have on hand, this is a fast, easy, tasty recipe. We make it just as it is. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was very easy and a hit with the hubby. Took leftovers to work and co-workers were asking for the recipe. I only blended 3/4 of the soup in blender to give it a little texture. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Michele Nelson Rearick
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This turned out so tasty. The carrots threw me off but you can't even tell they are in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States