Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Although when I made this it looked nothing like the pic, My family LOVED IT! So creamy and thick, the kids couldn't finish their sandwiches because they got full really fast on the soup. It tasted even better than the tomato soup they have at Bistros! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Ooooh my gosh this soup is completely off the hook!!! I'm a major garlic and basil hound so 6 cloves of garlic and 1whole bunch of basil. If it wasn't so expensive in calories I would eat this everyday. It's hard not to have a second bowl, but I have to stop myself ; } Fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very rich and creamy! Lots of butter and heavy cream! I found it a bit thick so added at least two-three more cups of my own tomato soup/sauce. Also...didn't have enough 35% cream so topped up to one cup only with 10% cream. Plan to serve it with bacon-cheddar pinwheels. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Bacon-Cheddar-Pinwheels-2/Detail.aspx?ms=1&prop25=137869269&prop26=DailyDish&prop27=2014-03-24&prop28=Feature_2&prop29=Title&me=1&eaid=13483680
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
If it was any better it would be a sin. Will add or omit items the next time , But first tried it your way. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Why baby carrots. As the soup is blended any economical carrot should do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Used 2/3 of an onion, no celery. Used half butter, half olive oil. 28 oz tomatoes, 2 tbs tomato paste, leave out cream if desired or swirl in at the end to cool it off. Delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The tomato sauce seems to be duplicated in the recipe - what is the correct amount of sauce? Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It ought to be good! It's a bowl of fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Tomato soup just went from lowly to divine. Loved this. Tripled the basil, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Briana Perez
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! I'm definitely keeping it. I did increase the amount of basil a bit, added a small dollop of cream cheese, and added a dash of Parmesan cheese. Really good recipe and I definitely recommend it to anyone who likes tomato basil soup. (Or just anyone in general.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States