Tomato Basil Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Best salmon recipe ever! I add lemon pepper seasoning to add a zap of acidity! Try it you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made with dried basil and with fresh basil. Big difference with the fresh basil - much better. Will make this a lot -- buy only with the fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Quick, easy and looks really nice. Made mine with allrecipes spanish rice and blanched peas in the pod. Was told it looked and taste like a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I put sliced tomatoes both underneath and on top of the salmon fillets. I thought this dish was just okay -- a bit bland for me. My husband loved it, though. Granted, he loves salmon. Me, not so much. I baked 4 fillets, he ate 3, I ate 1, and he practically licked the baking pan clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I wish I took a picture of it. I used a very large piece of Salmon for my husband and I and it came out of the oven looking SO pretty. WE both really loved it. The thin tomatoes made for very juicy salmon and the flavors all meshed together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Good! Very simple and light tasting, great with a glass of white wine! I have also made this with mozzarella cheese, which is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was really delicious. I did slightly change the recipe by taking olive oil & garlic and rubbing it into the salmon before seasoning with salt, pepper & basil. Then topped them with the tomato and parmesan cheese, sprinkling a little more pepper, basil and olive oil on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was very tasty tonight and flavorful for something so simple. Unlike most reviewers, I grilled the salmon. I only used about 1.5 teaspoons of EVOO and a pastry brush to lightly apply a thin coating of EVOO and basil to each side of the salmon. After flipping on the grill, topped with thinly sliced brown tomatoes and the parm cheese. Served with garlic mashed cauliflower (low carb, low fat) and green beans for a very light, refreshing meal. We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States