Tomato Basil Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I put sliced tomatoes both underneath and on top of the salmon fillets. I thought this dish was just okay -- a bit bland for me. My husband loved it, though. Granted, he loves salmon. Me, not so much. I baked 4 fillets, he ate 3, I ate 1, and he practically licked the baking pan clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I wish I took a picture of it. I used a very large piece of Salmon for my husband and I and it came out of the oven looking SO pretty. WE both really loved it. The thin tomatoes made for very juicy salmon and the flavors all meshed together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Good! Very simple and light tasting, great with a glass of white wine! I have also made this with mozzarella cheese, which is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was really delicious. I did slightly change the recipe by taking olive oil & garlic and rubbing it into the salmon before seasoning with salt, pepper & basil. Then topped them with the tomato and parmesan cheese, sprinkling a little more pepper, basil and olive oil on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was very tasty tonight and flavorful for something so simple. Unlike most reviewers, I grilled the salmon. I only used about 1.5 teaspoons of EVOO and a pastry brush to lightly apply a thin coating of EVOO and basil to each side of the salmon. After flipping on the grill, topped with thinly sliced brown tomatoes and the parm cheese. Served with garlic mashed cauliflower (low carb, low fat) and green beans for a very light, refreshing meal. We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I really, really enjoyed this, it was quick and easy to make, and Tomato Basil is one of my favorite summer flavors. I felt like there could have been more of a tomato flavor to it, more with each bite, but I haven't come up with the best way to get there. Maybe dicing the tomato?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
My salmon turned out super moist and good. I like that there are only 5 ingredients and it still tastes AMAZING. I love salmon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Aria
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
We loved it. The only thing that could be better was marinating the salmon before cooking it to give it more flavor. But the combination of basil and parmesan and tomato is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was pretty darn good tonight for Friday fish night. Didn't change anything and will make it again so going into my recipe file. Thanks for posting a very simple but tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States