Tomato Basil Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Good! Very simple and light tasting, great with a glass of white wine! I have also made this with mozzarella cheese, which is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was really delicious. I did slightly change the recipe by taking olive oil & garlic and rubbing it into the salmon before seasoning with salt, pepper & basil. Then topped them with the tomato and parmesan cheese, sprinkling a little more pepper, basil and olive oil on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was very tasty tonight and flavorful for something so simple. Unlike most reviewers, I grilled the salmon. I only used about 1.5 teaspoons of EVOO and a pastry brush to lightly apply a thin coating of EVOO and basil to each side of the salmon. After flipping on the grill, topped with thinly sliced brown tomatoes and the parm cheese. Served with garlic mashed cauliflower (low carb, low fat) and green beans for a very light, refreshing meal. We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I really, really enjoyed this, it was quick and easy to make, and Tomato Basil is one of my favorite summer flavors. I felt like there could have been more of a tomato flavor to it, more with each bite, but I haven't come up with the best way to get there. Maybe dicing the tomato?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
My salmon turned out super moist and good. I like that there are only 5 ingredients and it still tastes AMAZING. I love salmon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Aria
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
We loved it. The only thing that could be better was marinating the salmon before cooking it to give it more flavor. But the combination of basil and parmesan and tomato is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was pretty darn good tonight for Friday fish night. Didn't change anything and will make it again so going into my recipe file. Thanks for posting a very simple but tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It's hard to rate when u didn't even get to try it. My family devoured it. Husband had seconds, and compliments all around. I had left over pizza. :O) Thank you for sharing, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I made this for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bwinkert
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Quick and easy. I used smaller frozen salmon fillets should of cut about 5 mins off the time, still very tasted served with rice and baked asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States