Tomato Basil Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This had good flavor and was SO quick and easy. Bonus points for quick clean up too. I think next time I'll use fresh basil and add some garlic salt to perk it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
We love this recipe! Using fresh salmon and fresh tomato slices makes one of the quickest, easiest and most tasty dishes. Super quick! I get requests to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Scrumptidelious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very fresh and light. I did make some changes before making this recipe based on other reviews. I used fresh basil instead of dried basil, kosher salt and pepper, and I used a combination of parmesan cheese and mozzarella. I also baked it at 400 degrees for 18 minutes instead of 375 for 20. I served this with a Mediterranean salad of tomatoes, cucumbers, finely minced garlic, thinly sliced red onion and a dressing of hazelnut oil, 2 lemons, apple cider vinegar and salt and pepper. Diabetic friendly dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Best salmon recipe ever! I add lemon pepper seasoning to add a zap of acidity! Try it you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made with dried basil and with fresh basil. Big difference with the fresh basil - much better. Will make this a lot -- buy only with the fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Quick, easy and looks really nice. Made mine with allrecipes spanish rice and blanched peas in the pod. Was told it looked and taste like a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I put sliced tomatoes both underneath and on top of the salmon fillets. I thought this dish was just okay -- a bit bland for me. My husband loved it, though. Granted, he loves salmon. Me, not so much. I baked 4 fillets, he ate 3, I ate 1, and he practically licked the baking pan clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I wish I took a picture of it. I used a very large piece of Salmon for my husband and I and it came out of the oven looking SO pretty. WE both really loved it. The thin tomatoes made for very juicy salmon and the flavors all meshed together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States