Tomato Basil Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I used the creamy feta which coated everything even better. Everyone I have served this to raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
A delicious pasta dish that turned out really well. It was easy to follow and a hit with the family. I recommend it to anyone who loves penne and tomatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkelly
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was very good, very flavorful and super simple to make.... will be making this on sports nights when time for making supper is limited. I didn't have pepperjack cheese so I used a prepared mix of strong shredded cheeses and added just a teaspoon of red pepper... As for the portion - not gonna feed 4 adults with this recipe, it would have to be doubled... very good. I may add prosciutto next time I make it, or italian sausage, altough it was good as is, I think prosciutto would make it ahhh hmmmm perfect! Made it again and added Prosciutto - ahhh, was soooo perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Husband love it, but the kids not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Yummmmo! Don't know what others mean on too much cheese,More cheese for me please! I added Shrimp to make it a complete dinner for the hubby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Mine did not quite turn out the way it looks in the photo. Lot less red and less green. We still liked it, but felt it needed more of something...not sure what? 2 pints of grape tomatoes? Maybe trying the chicken broth I saw suggested too? I will try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
A good use of cherry tomatoes from the garden, but not my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
So good. I had fresh chicken that I added as well and it made the dish a little more filling. For leftovers a second night I mixed in cooked broccoli which was terrific too. Easy to adapt and so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe did NOT turn out the way I thought it would. It was bland and the cheese was very lumpy making it hard to serve. My suggestion is to add some garlic salt and put in the cheese right after you put in the penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This tasted like a dish from Macaroni Grill. Loved it! I added spinach, added about 2-3 times as much basil, cut back on the parm and increased the jack for an extra kick. Next time I'll add shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States