Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
We love this dish. I added shrimp which I sauteed with olive oil and garlic. My husband who is a picky eater always goes back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee fitzmaurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oradell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Excellent! I used all the listed ingredients and amounts, but prepared it a little different. As others suggested, I sauteed the onion and garlic. After they had cooled, I combined them with the olive oil, tomatoes, and basil, and let that sit overnight in the fridge (although I don't think this was necessary). I let the tomato mixture warm up to room temp while the pasta was cooking and then added it, along with the cheese, to the hot pasta when it was done. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
16 oz tri color rotel, 6 tbs evoo, 6 oz feta, 3 tbs parm, 2 cups cherry or grape tomatoes, 2 cups cucumber, 3 cups cooked chicken, 1 tbs garlic, 1 tbs onion, 2 green onions, 12 basil leaves, 1 lemon rind and juice, dash red pepper, salt and pepper to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DiStefano
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
The raw onions are a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This looked like a great Summer pasta, but I still felt like I needed a good protein to go with it. I found the Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs on this site, and found a great Summer combo. This pasta is great warm or cold. Was perfect with the kabobs, and made great lunch leftovers cold the next day. Full of flavor. Just a solid Summer dish that will be in regular rotation. Made as written, and would change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really tasty! I followed another reviewer's advice and marinated the tomato/onion/basil mixture overnight in the olive oil and some balsamic vinegar, too. Then mixed it in with whole grain pasta and the feta the next morning and served it cold a few hours later. Big hit at an office potluck! I added more garlic (about 3 large cloves and I let it sit in the marinade overnight), a lot more basil than just 6 leaves - i probably tore up about 30 leaves. I used grape tomatoes cut in halves. I sliced the onions in semi-circles rather than dicing them. It was light and flavorful - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Glendenning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great way to use basil and tomatoes from the garden. Definitely add the red pepper flakes and tad of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is very tasty, but I would reduce the olive oil to 3 table spoons at most and saute the garlic with the onion to bring out their flavor. Also, drain the liquid of the tomatoes before adding them to the rest of the ingredients. The recipe as written comes out very liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Deeeeelicious... Sub feta ( cos haven't got any) for Parmesan and fresh basil ( you guess it, don't have that either :P) for dried basil. Easy and fast, Even my oh-so-picky eater 9yr old loved it. He declared he wants to eat this for the whole week! Yikes!! Ty for sharing this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States