Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Deeeeelicious... Sub feta ( cos haven't got any) for Parmesan and fresh basil ( you guess it, don't have that either :P) for dried basil. Easy and fast, Even my oh-so-picky eater 9yr old loved it. He declared he wants to eat this for the whole week! Yikes!! Ty for sharing this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I loved the flavors in the pasta and the brightness the fresh basil brought to the dish. I did make a vinaigrette instead of just using olive oil and garlic because we like the tang you get from the vinegar. To the olive oil and garlic I added 1/4 cup red wine vinegar, 1/2 tsp of Dijon mustard, 1 tsp of salt and some fresh cracked pepper. It was good warm, but, I think I will like it even better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
added some basalmic vinagarette, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Oh my; this is the best! I went exactly by the recipe except added couple dashes of red pepper flakes and doubled the basil. I used red onion also. It was fantastic. We changed it a bit for our preference Thank you so much for a make again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It was ok but not something I would make again. I chose to use it as a cold side dish and thought it was bland and a bit on the dry side. The only real flavor was the feta but nothing on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I modified this a bit, but I feel like I kept to the chore flavors and I loved the result. I’m eating the leftovers for lunch today! My mods: I sautéed the garlic and onions until they started to get tender, then I kept cooking them for a bit with cut asparagus. Sadly I didn’t have fresh basil so I used dried. I tossed the finished pasta and the cooked veggies with the cheese, oil, and seasonings, and then added in the tomatoes and it was spectacular! I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My opinion is this was really good when first made and still a little warm. Once cold, it lost a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I served this with warm pasta, but reduced the feta & shouldn't have. We added more feta to make the amount asked for. Maybe if it was cold pasta I could've gotten by with less as usually feta cheese is overpowering to me. Will make again & probably add more fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I thought this pasta was delicious. It was very light. Great for a summer evening. As other reviewers mentioned, it tastes just as good cold as it does warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Absolutely delish! Yes, you can add to or take away as some of the other reviews have stated, but I have a very sensitive pallet and had no issues getting this one down! My hubby has even asked me to make it again which rarely happens (without changing a thing might I add).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States