Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really tasty! I followed another reviewer's advice and marinated the tomato/onion/basil mixture overnight in the olive oil and some balsamic vinegar, too. Then mixed it in with whole grain pasta and the feta the next morning and served it cold a few hours later. Big hit at an office potluck! I added more garlic (about 3 large cloves and I let it sit in the marinade overnight), a lot more basil than just 6 leaves - i probably tore up about 30 leaves. I used grape tomatoes cut in halves. I sliced the onions in semi-circles rather than dicing them. It was light and flavorful - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Glendenning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great way to use basil and tomatoes from the garden. Definitely add the red pepper flakes and tad of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth McLeod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is very tasty, but I would reduce the olive oil to 3 table spoons at most and saute the garlic with the onion to bring out their flavor. Also, drain the liquid of the tomatoes before adding them to the rest of the ingredients. The recipe as written comes out very liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Deeeeelicious... Sub feta ( cos haven't got any) for Parmesan and fresh basil ( you guess it, don't have that either :P) for dried basil. Easy and fast, Even my oh-so-picky eater 9yr old loved it. He declared he wants to eat this for the whole week! Yikes!! Ty for sharing this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I loved the flavors in the pasta and the brightness the fresh basil brought to the dish. I did make a vinaigrette instead of just using olive oil and garlic because we like the tang you get from the vinegar. To the olive oil and garlic I added 1/4 cup red wine vinegar, 1/2 tsp of Dijon mustard, 1 tsp of salt and some fresh cracked pepper. It was good warm, but, I think I will like it even better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
added some basalmic vinagarette, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Oh my; this is the best! I went exactly by the recipe except added couple dashes of red pepper flakes and doubled the basil. I used red onion also. It was fantastic. We changed it a bit for our preference Thank you so much for a make again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It was ok but not something I would make again. I chose to use it as a cold side dish and thought it was bland and a bit on the dry side. The only real flavor was the feta but nothing on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I modified this a bit, but I feel like I kept to the chore flavors and I loved the result. I’m eating the leftovers for lunch today! My mods: I sautéed the garlic and onions until they started to get tender, then I kept cooking them for a bit with cut asparagus. Sadly I didn’t have fresh basil so I used dried. I tossed the finished pasta and the cooked veggies with the cheese, oil, and seasonings, and then added in the tomatoes and it was spectacular! I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States