Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
We loved this recipe! I sauted some shrimp with onion powder and omitted the onion in the recipe (since my hubby doesn't like onion). I also used grape tomatoes halved and seasoned feta. Delicious! I will definitely make this again! We had the left overs the next night cold and it was just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This recipe was delicious. I added shrimp to make it a complete meal and used thin spaghetti since I didn't have any fusilli on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Used my Summer tomatoes & basil along with Barilla Plus Penne and it was just delicious..I also Threw in some leftover salmon the next day and it was even better..Thanks, Angela Dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This recipe was excellent with fresh garden tomatoes. I rolled and sliced the basil, and added 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes to the tomato mixture. Since this was more tasty the next day, The next time I let the mixture marinade over night in the fridge, heat just to room temp, and then serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
YUM!! This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Fast,easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I really loved this. It was so good I could hardly stop eating! I used Trader Joe's multi-grain flax spiral pasta, and chose to sautee the onion a few minutes. I left the garlic raw, however, as I enjoy that flavor. I added a little more fresh basil and an extra tomato too. I cut down on the oil by 2 TBS, and added two splashes of red wine vinegar. I loved how the feta tasted with all the ingredients. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
I substituted one cup of cut-up sundried tomatoes (more expensive but much more flavorful) for the fresh diced tomatoes and used LOTS of torn fresh basil leaves. Everyone LOVED the salad at the BBQ and many wanted the recipe. The leftovers were delicious for lunch the next day warmed up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
We love this recipe. Even my children who are known to be picky at times gobble it right up. I use grape tomatoes halved, green onion along with white onion, probably more garlic than it calls for and add extra parmesan. I prefer it warm rather than cold, but it is good cold if you add a little red wine vinegar. Have made it for company and family and they love it too and have asked for the recipe! Now a regular side dish at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarieM
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Didn't have fresh basil, so used arugula and asparagus (which I had on hand). Bacon bits used to add smokey flavor. Served this dish warm and topped with freshly grated Gran Padano parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States