Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I added chopped italian parsley (from my garden) and you could saute' vidalia onions and the basil and italian parsley with and sugar snap peas and some finely sliced zucchini (I used my mandolin) it really enhances the flavor and the texture. I added a splash of balsamic vinegar too. Yummy! I find my garden the creator of most of my summer meals. Throw items in that are ready to be picked and viola! you have a new dish. Its been a hot summer, so it's nice to have some cold leftovers that are ready to munch. I doubled the recipe so I could have more refrigerated and ready after a long day and commute. Thank you Angela! :>D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
A classic (minus the feta and onion) I refer to often, particularly in summer when basil and tomatoes are plentiful and at their best. I add all ingredients "to taste."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Outstanding. Perfect for a hot, humid pre-summer day. I had some pesto I had to use up, so my only change was to substitute 3 heaping T of pesto in place of the basil (made a half recipe). Used roma tomatoes and sweet onion which I let marinate in olive oil and pesto for about an hour. Quick, easily, and totally devine. Served with a tossed salad and garlic bread. Thanks so much for recipe! UPDATE: We were out of feta cheese, but hubby wanted this dish again so I roasted some veggies and turked it into a sort of Pasta Primavera. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This recipe is great. Took no time to make at all. Not my kind of dish, but my vegetarian husband loved it. Will definitely make use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a great recipe! Light but flavorful. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Yummy! I used tomatoes fresh from the garden and minced garlic. I sautéed the onion garlic and basil. Next time I could use a little more basil. I shredded the basil leaves. Definitely a keeper for a side dishonor summer pasta dinner. My hubby loved it and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made this for dinner this evening. I used fresh cherry tomatoes, basil, garlic, and green onions from our garden. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I used just the olive oil, garlic, onions and fresh basil and warmed the spaghetti in it - used parmesan on top - actually quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was outstnding and I can't wait to make it again. Used our own fresh summer tomatoes plus i added some fresh chopped green pepper and a couple of banana peppers - all growing in our garden along with the fresh basil. It was SUPER-DELICIOUS and the fragrant sauce made the house smell like a good Italian restaurant....mmmmmm. A great dish to make for company with a loaf of warm Tuscan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States