Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
My son who doesn't eat tomatoes, gobbled up this in seconds! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Delicious! I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Easy and delicious. I used grape tomato's and served this with corn on the cob, a fresh salad and crusty bread. I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Oh yea, this is a do over. I love onions and garlic and this recipe delivers. I added Italian seasoning, salt & pepper prior to mixing with the pasta. Served with chardonnay, bread... Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I have been serving a variation of this dish for some years. I add some roasted some halved or quartered plum tomatoes that have seeded, tossed with garlic and olive oil for 45 minutes at 200 degrees. I keep them in the fridge to add to this and other dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malcolm Reding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
looks like a great recipe. I will definitely try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is quite good, but of course, I did make some changes. First, I lightly sauteed the onion and minced garlic in about three tablespoons of olive oil. (I think the recipe calls for way too much oil, so I cut it down by about half.) When they were almost finished sauteing I added the tomatoes to warm them through, then removed it from the heat and stirred in the basil, which I chopped medium fine. If you're not a fan of feta cheese, other cheeses will work just as well, just use your favorite. I love that this dish works equally well as a warm/room temp dish or a chilled one the next day. I do have to say, I preferred it chilled. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is light and delicious. I made a few changes. I sauteed the garlic and onions in the olive oil. I then added 1 pint of grape tomatoes, added salt and pepper, and let them cook until they started to burst. This really adds a punch and thickens the sauce a little. I rolled the basil leaves up together and julienned them instead of leaving them whole and added this to the tomato mixture. I let this sit until I cooked the pasta. I drained the pasta and ran cold water over it to get it to room temperature. Put the pasta in a bowl and added the Parmesan Cheese. I buy marinated feta cheese from a local stand. Mix the parmesan and feta with the pasta and then add the tomato mixture. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is one of my go to's when I don't feel much like cooking...I make one alteration. Try slow roasting the tomatoes (I use grape) for an extra rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is really good. I added some chicken. And yes it is good hot or cold..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States