Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Used my fresh garden tomatoes and basil, I did not have any feta cheese, so I increased the Parmesan. Excellent, much better than going out for Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
this recipe is absoultely outstanding! It is simple to make, complex in flavor and any leftovers are just as delicious the next day. I made it as written and it is a winner, tonight I will make it will grilled chicken strips for a more hearty plate. Thanks Angela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This is a great way to use your fresh tomatoes and basil from the garden. I am using this recipe once a week all summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great simple recipe. I pretty much followed the recipe just added a lot more basil than the recipe called for. I just love a lot more intense basil flavor. Have made it a few times . This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious!! substituted Cotija for the feta and mixed marinade into a pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is such an easy recipe. I used cherry tomatoes cut in half because we are harvesting so many from our garden now! Sautéed red onion (don't like raw) and then added the olive oil, tomatoes and basil to the pan. I put it all in a bowl, let it come to room temperature and poured it over the pasta. I then added the Parmesan cheese, basil, salt and pepper and diced mozzarella ( had no feta in the house). This was quick, simple and delicious. Will definitely make this many times this summer. Great to bring to a barbecue as a pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tennis5186

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made this over the weekend and will make again tonight. Used purple onion and quite a bit more garlic and basil. Also added chicken. Loved it warm and cold. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very Very Good!! I did saute the onion and garlic for a bit in 2 T of the Olive oil~ used a lot of fresh basil fr/ my garden (rolled and sliced) and added a bit of chopped gr onion, but other than that I followed the recipe. So good, we had it warm for dinner then cold the next day. Both were so tasty! This recipe is so great b/c you can add so much to it or leave as is. Next time I will add some chopped blk olives and pepperoni. I can also see adding some marinated artchoke hearts as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My family and friends loved this. I think I can give it 5 stars even though I altered it slightly. ( I know I should rate the recipe as is) I used more basil than called for, and also added about a cup of cubed mozzarella. I had to make this twice in 2 days because my 11 year old daughter was so crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Delicious flavour combination. I added some shrimp and some spinach to the pasta water at the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States