Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Thought is was great, easy and quick to prepare. I overdid it on the garlic but it still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Ramadan
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My whole family begged me to make this again. I made as written. May add cooked diced chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
After spending a few weeks with relatives in Sicily I experienced a number of excellent recipes. This one, which my cousin Mario had named Pasta a la Trapanese was an easy keeper. The key, as he explained, is to use almost rotten tomatoes and then just pass them over the cheese grater into a bowl with EVOO, garlic, salt, pepper, basil and GOOD parmigano reggiano. I imagine the feta would be nice and I'll try it and omit salt. ALWAYS a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Nice and simple recipe. I added a little fresh lemon juice to taste. It brought out all the flavors perfectly. Adding cooked shrimp makes this a very nice light meal as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was really good! I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I drained a can of diced and only had red onion on hand. Added a Tablespoon of balsamic vinegar and tsp of dried oregano to the tomato mixture. To complete this meal, I topped this with parmesan crusted Mahi Mahi. My husband literally liked the plate clean! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Good, but with modifications. Started out making as written but it needed tweaking; otherwise it would have been a 3 star dish at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It is quick and light. I did add some toasted walnuts which gave it a flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
my husband I love it. it is quick/easy and a great meatless meal. I have added cut up pork sausage to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Next time I'll make this without the onions or I will cut the number of onions in half and saute the onion and garlic first so that they are soft. My family and I didn't care for this as prepared above at all. Hopefully the flavors will be enhanced once the dish has had a chance to sit in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Very good and very easy I may have used a little bit more garlic,but it was very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States