Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was so goood!!! fresh and delicious + i cld use the herbs and vegetables in my garden :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Very nice and fresh. Will make again, adding cucumbers and other fresh veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
THIS IS DELICIOUS... SO EASY, ALSO. I MADE A FEW MINOR ADJUSTMENTS, BASED ON PERSONAL TASTE, BUT OVERALL A GREAT BASIC RECIPE! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I've read a lot of reviews in which the lack of flavor or nutrition is a concern. I thought the dish was decent, but nothing that stood out. But here are some ideas that might give people what they're looking for. I made it a second time with these adjustments, and it was very good. I added pitted and chopped Kalamata olives which gave a nice savory bite and boosted flavor. I took a handful of grape tomatoes, cut each in half, sprinkled w/Na+ & olive oil then roasted. This brought out the natural sugars & gave the dish more dimension. I also added a small pkg of baby spinach and wilted it within the dish while everything was still hot. This adds tons of nutrition, and adds color and flavor as well. I also used herbed feta which of course boosts the flavor. I'm also thinking that using a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes would lend even more flavor and depth. Dry herbs are generally more flavorful than fresh, so that's something to keep in mind. Dried basil would be more flavorful than fresh. I would also leave out the fresh onion, it is too pungent to taste good and I personally don't think it's necessary and adds nothing but a strong onion flavor & an odd crash of textures that don't go well together. Something to think about...... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Tried this last minute and liked it very much. I added other veges, sautéed peppers and squash, which added flavor and more substance. It was a meal in itself with French bread. Will use this for summer picnics and outdoor dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Thought is was great, easy and quick to prepare. I overdid it on the garlic but it still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
My whole family begged me to make this again. I made as written. May add cooked diced chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
After spending a few weeks with relatives in Sicily I experienced a number of excellent recipes. This one, which my cousin Mario had named Pasta a la Trapanese was an easy keeper. The key, as he explained, is to use almost rotten tomatoes and then just pass them over the cheese grater into a bowl with EVOO, garlic, salt, pepper, basil and GOOD parmigano reggiano. I imagine the feta would be nice and I'll try it and omit salt. ALWAYS a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States