Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My opinion is this was really good when first made and still a little warm. Once cold, it lost a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I served this with warm pasta, but reduced the feta & shouldn't have. We added more feta to make the amount asked for. Maybe if it was cold pasta I could've gotten by with less as usually feta cheese is overpowering to me. Will make again & probably add more fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I thought this pasta was delicious. It was very light. Great for a summer evening. As other reviewers mentioned, it tastes just as good cold as it does warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Absolutely delish! Yes, you can add to or take away as some of the other reviews have stated, but I have a very sensitive pallet and had no issues getting this one down! My hubby has even asked me to make it again which rarely happens (without changing a thing might I add).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I've made this several times now and each time it's always a hit. So much better than your typical pasta salad that you see at every family gathering. The first time I made this, I followed the exact recipe and it was good although a tad bland, but still good as written. Now I've perfected it to my family's tastes by adding some fresh baby spinach, a little extra garlic, a tablespoon of sun dried tomatoes that I had on hand and a few drizzles of White Balsamic Vinegar. I love that it can be served warm or cold. My only regret - I keep forgetting to take photos to post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was very good. We added red pepper flakes, cut the Feta to 6 Oz. And increased the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was one of the best, simplest recipes I have come across in a long time! Perfect summer pasta salad- I didn't change the recipe at all except to use 4 cloves of garlic instead of 2 and about twice the amount of fresh, ripped basil (makes a huge difference). Very Italian style recipe! * I cut the fresh tomatos added the garlic, onion, Olive oil, basil and fresh cracked pepper and let it sit on the counter covered for about 2 hours before making the pasta which I feel is essential to getting the full flavors to mingle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe comes together in a flash. I did make a couple of changes. I always use whole wheat pasta because the favor, texture and nutritional value. I cooked the onions and garlic (3-4 cloves) in the olive oil first. After it was done I shut off the heat and added the tomatoes to warm them (not cook them). Did about three times the amount of basil called for and roughly chopped it and throw it on top of the tomatoes. I had forgotten to add the cheese to the pasta before it had cooled so put I it on low heat in a pan and added some chicken stock to help melt the cheese. It was fantastic! I will absolutely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
A perfect summertime dish! The only thing I would suggest is maybe use 1/2onion. We also used Bleu cheese crumbles and it worked perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula Haney Stack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
The whole family liked this recipe. I changed it by using 4 tbsp. oil, which I will change to 3 tbsp. next time. I also used 12 oz. of bowtie pasta just because I didn't want the leftover 2 oz. I added shredded chicken and peas to make it a complete meal. I thought the feta would over power so I didn't use as much as what's called for, but it would have been just fine. I also added shredded Romano and 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes for a bit of a kick. Next time I'll use a pint of grape tomatoes like another reviewer posted and continue to use sundried also. Very tasty dish! I'll use this again and again for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States