Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I modified this a bit, but I feel like I kept to the chore flavors and I loved the result. I’m eating the leftovers for lunch today! My mods: I sautéed the garlic and onions until they started to get tender, then I kept cooking them for a bit with cut asparagus. Sadly I didn’t have fresh basil so I used dried. I tossed the finished pasta and the cooked veggies with the cheese, oil, and seasonings, and then added in the tomatoes and it was spectacular! I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My opinion is this was really good when first made and still a little warm. Once cold, it lost a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I served this with warm pasta, but reduced the feta & shouldn't have. We added more feta to make the amount asked for. Maybe if it was cold pasta I could've gotten by with less as usually feta cheese is overpowering to me. Will make again & probably add more fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I thought this pasta was delicious. It was very light. Great for a summer evening. As other reviewers mentioned, it tastes just as good cold as it does warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Absolutely delish! Yes, you can add to or take away as some of the other reviews have stated, but I have a very sensitive pallet and had no issues getting this one down! My hubby has even asked me to make it again which rarely happens (without changing a thing might I add).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I've made this several times now and each time it's always a hit. So much better than your typical pasta salad that you see at every family gathering. The first time I made this, I followed the exact recipe and it was good although a tad bland, but still good as written. Now I've perfected it to my family's tastes by adding some fresh baby spinach, a little extra garlic, a tablespoon of sun dried tomatoes that I had on hand and a few drizzles of White Balsamic Vinegar. I love that it can be served warm or cold. My only regret - I keep forgetting to take photos to post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was very good. We added red pepper flakes, cut the Feta to 6 Oz. And increased the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was one of the best, simplest recipes I have come across in a long time! Perfect summer pasta salad- I didn't change the recipe at all except to use 4 cloves of garlic instead of 2 and about twice the amount of fresh, ripped basil (makes a huge difference). Very Italian style recipe! * I cut the fresh tomatos added the garlic, onion, Olive oil, basil and fresh cracked pepper and let it sit on the counter covered for about 2 hours before making the pasta which I feel is essential to getting the full flavors to mingle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe comes together in a flash. I did make a couple of changes. I always use whole wheat pasta because the favor, texture and nutritional value. I cooked the onions and garlic (3-4 cloves) in the olive oil first. After it was done I shut off the heat and added the tomatoes to warm them (not cook them). Did about three times the amount of basil called for and roughly chopped it and throw it on top of the tomatoes. I had forgotten to add the cheese to the pasta before it had cooled so put I it on low heat in a pan and added some chicken stock to help melt the cheese. It was fantastic! I will absolutely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
A perfect summertime dish! The only thing I would suggest is maybe use 1/2onion. We also used Bleu cheese crumbles and it worked perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula Haney Stack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States