Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I love salads like this!.. I added a few more things I wanted to use up and a splash of rice vinegar for acidity: red and green bell pepper and some chopped broccoli. I didn't have fresh basil so I used dry and it was still delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I make this constantly! Added balsamic-half a teaspoon and i saute garlic and onion prior to mixing it up. I also add extra garlic and mix cherry tomatoes with vine tomatoes. It goes fast in my house! Good warmed or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
very good! Better fresh than leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
How can you ever go wrong with tomato and basil? I used cubes of mozzarella instead of parmesan or feta, added a teaspoon of balsamic vinegar, and some crushed red pepper flakes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Eh, nothing special. Chef Hubby & Chef Son thought it was too bland. I'll probably look for another recipe that will cater to their 'snobby' palates better! A good starter recipe for newbies, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very good pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
One word: FABULOUS!!! Sauteed the onion, garlic, & basil -- added dill weed too and minced onion. This was so fabulous! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjs56201

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Great recipe! This pasta is good warm or cold. I marinated about 3 cups of cherry tomatoes that I cut in half lengthwise, cut the olive oil down to 1/4 cup, used 1/4 cup of finely chopped red onion and doubled the amount of fresh basil. I added 1/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes, a bit of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes, and a couple splashes of balsamic vinegar. I let everything marinate along with the garlic, salt and pepper for a few hours at room temp. Boiled some penne pasta then tossed it with the feta and parmesan. This was a meal all in itself, but was a great side dish for some grilled italian marinated chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
307 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
So yummy!! Used grapeseed oil instead of oliv. because that was all I had. Turned out sooooo yummy will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Delicious. I didn't have feta so I used mozzarella. It came out great but let the pasta cool a little bit so the cheese doesn't melt too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States