Tomato Basil Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
16 oz tri color rotel, 6 tbs evoo, 6 oz feta, 3 tbs parm, 2 cups cherry or grape tomatoes, 2 cups cucumber, 3 cups cooked chicken, 1 tbs garlic, 1 tbs onion, 2 green onions, 12 basil leaves, 1 lemon rind and juice, dash red pepper, salt and pepper to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
The raw onions are a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This looked like a great Summer pasta, but I still felt like I needed a good protein to go with it. I found the Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs on this site, and found a great Summer combo. This pasta is great warm or cold. Was perfect with the kabobs, and made great lunch leftovers cold the next day. Full of flavor. Just a solid Summer dish that will be in regular rotation. Made as written, and would change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really tasty! I followed another reviewer's advice and marinated the tomato/onion/basil mixture overnight in the olive oil and some balsamic vinegar, too. Then mixed it in with whole grain pasta and the feta the next morning and served it cold a few hours later. Big hit at an office potluck! I added more garlic (about 3 large cloves and I let it sit in the marinade overnight), a lot more basil than just 6 leaves - i probably tore up about 30 leaves. I used grape tomatoes cut in halves. I sliced the onions in semi-circles rather than dicing them. It was light and flavorful - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Glendenning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great way to use basil and tomatoes from the garden. Definitely add the red pepper flakes and tad of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is very tasty, but I would reduce the olive oil to 3 table spoons at most and saute the garlic with the onion to bring out their flavor. Also, drain the liquid of the tomatoes before adding them to the rest of the ingredients. The recipe as written comes out very liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Deeeeelicious... Sub feta ( cos haven't got any) for Parmesan and fresh basil ( you guess it, don't have that either :P) for dried basil. Easy and fast, Even my oh-so-picky eater 9yr old loved it. He declared he wants to eat this for the whole week! Yikes!! Ty for sharing this recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I loved the flavors in the pasta and the brightness the fresh basil brought to the dish. I did make a vinaigrette instead of just using olive oil and garlic because we like the tang you get from the vinegar. To the olive oil and garlic I added 1/4 cup red wine vinegar, 1/2 tsp of Dijon mustard, 1 tsp of salt and some fresh cracked pepper. It was good warm, but, I think I will like it even better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
added some basalmic vinagarette, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States