Tomato Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Really good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great salad, no doubt about it. But in terms of this being a great *recipe* this is really nothing more than a basic tossed salad - and doesn't even include its own dressing. This helped in terms of an idea for a side salad, but it's nothing one would have to refer to for "the recipe." I used my own Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette and added some garlic croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I actually used turkey bacon and an organic salad blend my Dad turned me on to. For the dressing, I made a mixture of homemade fat free ranch and free italian dressing. My family loved this salad. All I had to say was "BLT" and they inhaled it. Silly boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Perfect blend of flavors, this is a classic combination. I made my own honey mustard dressing for this, like a little "zing" of mustard with the creamy, tangy blue cheese flavor. Nice combo, Bob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Really good - I used iceburg lettuce because that was in my fridge. I used 1/2 the dressing and less onions because my husband doesn't like them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I did change this recipe slightly, not because I thought I needed to but because I had left overs that needed using. I used my own sun blushed tomatoes which are coated with olive oil, sugar, sea salt and Thyme. I am not a lover of blue cheese so used feta in its place. I have never tried bacon in a salad before, but really thought it made a nice change. So quick to put together, looked good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Delicious, easy, great for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I used bacon that I had microwaved 'til crisp. Also, this is really good with slices of avocado. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States