Tomato Bacon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Really good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great salad, no doubt about it. But in terms of this being a great *recipe* this is really nothing more than a basic tossed salad - and doesn't even include its own dressing. This helped in terms of an idea for a side salad, but it's nothing one would have to refer to for "the recipe." I used my own Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette and added some garlic croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I actually used turkey bacon and an organic salad blend my Dad turned me on to. For the dressing, I made a mixture of homemade fat free ranch and free italian dressing. My family loved this salad. All I had to say was "BLT" and they inhaled it. Silly boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Perfect blend of flavors, this is a classic combination. I made my own honey mustard dressing for this, like a little "zing" of mustard with the creamy, tangy blue cheese flavor. Nice combo, Bob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Really good - I used iceburg lettuce because that was in my fridge. I used 1/2 the dressing and less onions because my husband doesn't like them. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I did change this recipe slightly, not because I thought I needed to but because I had left overs that needed using. I used my own sun blushed tomatoes which are coated with olive oil, sugar, sea salt and Thyme. I am not a lover of blue cheese so used feta in its place. I have never tried bacon in a salad before, but really thought it made a nice change. So quick to put together, looked good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Delicious, easy, great for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I used bacon that I had microwaved 'til crisp. Also, this is really good with slices of avocado. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States