Tomato Bacon Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Add some lettuce! Makes the ultimate BLT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is a great combo. I used only one slice of cheese on mine, and that's plenty of cheese for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is like a sandwich I made for my hubby when he worked long hours and arrived home after the family had eaten. I grilled my version and sprinkled a dash of Worcestershire over the tomato. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I build my sandwich on the counter & butter the top slice of bread. Flip the sandwich over when I place it in the plan. Then I butter the top slice. This is easier for me. Rye bread is one of my favorite ways to make this sandwich. I'm also going to try whole grain bread. That's a very sturdy bread & should hold together well. No bacon? Use ham. No Ham? Try some fresh spinach. Options are endless..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe. I prefer PRE-SLICED THICK 1/2" FRENCH BREAD for a nice texture and flavor. My son and husband love this recipe with home made potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is SO yummy my 3 kids love it! I used sourdough it seems to bring all the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
A good mix of ingredients but I think the cheese overpowered the rest of the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is a truly yummy sandwich. Super easy & delicious. I added a bit of shredded cheddar & enjoyed mine with a beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlCooks4Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The taste was really good. A twist to it would be adding garlic butter instead of regular butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellton, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States