Tomato Bacon Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Awesome. I used colby-jack and sourdough. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made this with turkey bacon for a little healthier sandwich and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made several variations of this. I prefer them with pepperjack cheese. My boyfriend and I preferred the sandwiches open faced - bread, cheese, bacon and tomato. Very good recipe as is, but if you want to be creative with the concept it tastes good as well. I also made them with pepperoni slices in the middle, but it wasn't our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Delicious! I spread mayo on each slice of bread, layered cheese, tomato, and bacon over it. We broiled them open faced - so each slice of bread had the goodies layered on them, for a doubled stacked sandwich. I put a bit of salt and pepper on my tomato (I am pregnant, so I crave a lot of salt), but you may not want to. I think next time I'm going to add carmalized onions, or even fry them up a bit to make them crispy. My husband who is not a big fan of tomatoes (he likes them alright, just not a HUGE fan) loved this sandwich. We will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Good way to jazz up a grilled cheese sandwich! We used one slice of American, one slice pepper jack, and left off the tomato. Broiled until done - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
These are so good! We use to serve these on the merchant ships and it was always my favorite lunch. I only use one slice of cheese though. Between the butter, bacon, and cheese there is enough grease and fat going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I add onion too and also pepper jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Great simple recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Very good! I don't think I can go back to regular grilled cheese again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this wonderful sandwich with lite mayo instead of butter. I served it with tomato basil soup and the hubby was in heaven. He said he has never had a grilled cheese sandwich that tasted so good. I also used colby,cheddar and monterey jack cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Garvin-Owsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States