Tomato Bacon Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Awesome. I used colby-jack and sourdough. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Made this with turkey bacon for a little healthier sandwich and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made several variations of this. I prefer them with pepperjack cheese. My boyfriend and I preferred the sandwiches open faced - bread, cheese, bacon and tomato. Very good recipe as is, but if you want to be creative with the concept it tastes good as well. I also made them with pepperoni slices in the middle, but it wasn't our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Delicious! I spread mayo on each slice of bread, layered cheese, tomato, and bacon over it. We broiled them open faced - so each slice of bread had the goodies layered on them, for a doubled stacked sandwich. I put a bit of salt and pepper on my tomato (I am pregnant, so I crave a lot of salt), but you may not want to. I think next time I'm going to add carmalized onions, or even fry them up a bit to make them crispy. My husband who is not a big fan of tomatoes (he likes them alright, just not a HUGE fan) loved this sandwich. We will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Good way to jazz up a grilled cheese sandwich! We used one slice of American, one slice pepper jack, and left off the tomato. Broiled until done - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
These are so good! We use to serve these on the merchant ships and it was always my favorite lunch. I only use one slice of cheese though. Between the butter, bacon, and cheese there is enough grease and fat going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I add onion too and also pepper jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Great simple recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Very good! I don't think I can go back to regular grilled cheese again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I made this wonderful sandwich with lite mayo instead of butter. I served it with tomato basil soup and the hubby was in heaven. He said he has never had a grilled cheese sandwich that tasted so good. I also used colby,cheddar and monterey jack cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gospelmusiclady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States