Tomato Bacon Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Really great. Best when you slice the tomatoes really thin, otherwise, they tend to overpower the rest of the flavors in the sandwich. It all depends on how much you like tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I knew this would be a great combination, how do you go wrong with cheese, bacon, and tomato? My hubby on the other hand had his reservations, so I held on to this recipe for over 2 months waiting to use it with his permission ;) Well that never happened and I sprang it on him last Monday, a day I was really looking to prepare something fairly simple and quick. I made a couple of these and a couple of regular grilled cheese sandwiches.....I hardly got to have one! My hubby LOVED them! He's not even a fan of tomatoes but said it wasn't a complete sandwich without it! I was quite surprised! This will be added to our "need something quick and easy" recipe collection! Thanks Missy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
A favorite of mine growing up and still one!!! I use deli sliced cheese instead of the american slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Simply delicious! I had some leftover bacon that was already cooked so this was a great was to use it up. This was perfect for lunch with some tomato soup - especially since it's such a gloomy, rainy day today....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I love these! Great way to get a picky eater to eat a vegetable. Only thing we did different was to use sliced, Swiss process cheese and a large Roma tomato as we had those on hand. Since the slices were smaller, we put 4-6 slices on each sandwich (we only made two sandwiches).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Perfect dinner sandwich for this 100 degree day. Exactly what we were looking for. Used white American Cheese and everyone loved it. We will enjoy these fast, tasty sandwiches often this summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
One of my favorite sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
We love these for something different from just a plain grilled cheese sandwich! I mean, you can NEVER go wrong with a grilled cheese sandwich, but the addition of the tomatoes and bacon just put it over the top. If your looking for something simple and delicious, give this recipe a try! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was a very simple but good recipe! I followed it exactly and I will make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I craved this non-stop during my pregnancy. It seems like an odd combo, but is very yummy. I even got my hubby hooked on these. So needless to say, we still make these for a quick dinner, even though I'm not pregnant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twins4Us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States