Tomato Bacon Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
A very hearty twist on plain grilled cheeses. Made mine on the Foreman grill and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I took this one step further and stirred a little garlic powder into the butter and spread that on the bread. I also used Sargento deli sliced sharp cheddar cheese. We loved this. My oldest boy actually ate two. Next time, I'll try this with deli sliced ham or turkey. I think that would be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I have been doing this recipe for years. Before grilling add a slice of unsmoked provolone. After grilling open sandwich and add a generous tablespoon of prepared horsradish if you dare. You'll have a creamy, stretchy sandwich with a good bite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Most of us grew up on grilled cheese sandwiches. But when you add a slice of bacon with tomato -delicious! Loved how the saltiness of the bacon paried nicely with the melted cheese and tomatoes! I used thick slices of bacon, cooked it and layed it on a bunch of paper towels to get as much of the grease out. I also added a little mayo with the butter because we love mayonnaise on sandwiches. I also added some manoa lettuce. This paired nicely with, "Basil Tomato Soup," also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Simple and tasty! And a delicious way to use some of our plentiful garden tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious! All I was missing was lettuce for a hot and fresh BLT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
nice change from BLT's or grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very tasty and easy-to-make snack! I didn't add the tomatoes, but the bacon was a lovely touch. First time I've ever made grilled cheese! Thanks a lot, definitely using this again! ~Bae :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used this as inspiration for my bacon avocado and mozarella grilled cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Really great. Best when you slice the tomatoes really thin, otherwise, they tend to overpower the rest of the flavors in the sandwich. It all depends on how much you like tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States