Tomato Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
It's quick, easy and absolutely yummy!!!Great when your in the mood for a creamy pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This is a quick and easy recipie. I thought that it was delicious, and my son, who is picky also liked it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I thought this was really good, I didn't add the peas, personal preference, and I added the canned tomatoes with the basil, garlic & orengano, otherwise it might have been a little bland. It had really good flavor, my 5 year old didn't like how it looked thought, so he wouldn't eat it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This recipe is a huge hit with our family! Super easy and quick to prepare--great for summer with fresh flavors..I used a can of tomatoes with basil and oregano which gave it a little extra zip...I served it with caesar salad and voila! Next time I make this dish, I think I'll try adding some cooked sausage to it (vegetarian or non vegetarian), and maybe increase the sauce a bit to cover the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This is a super quick and easy dish to put together. I did add a pinch of white sugar to the tomatoes because they were so acidic. . . even with the sour cream added. The family liked it, and I liked that it went together so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
We liked the ease and taste of this dish very much. I made a few changes. I added one container of light onion & chive cream cheese. I added 1/4 cup of Itailan dressing, 1 TBS Itailan seasoning, and 1 TBS minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I really thought I would love this one. I really did not think it was a big deal. I do not think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I made this recipe exactly as the indicated. I didn't add any extra spices as most others did. It was easy to make but very bland. I don't know if I will make this again, but it I do I'll add some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This was pretty good--I changed the following: -used Italian-style diced tomatoes -used 1 (whole) bag frozen Italian-style vegetables instead of peas to pump up the vitamins -added 1 can of tomato sauce -added a pinch of crushed red pepper Kids ages 6 and 8 really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I liked the recipe as it was, sauce was a light alfredo. Next time, I will decrease the pasta from 1 pound to 12 ounces or so. The sauce didn't seem to go far enought for the entire pound. I did add some flat leaf parsley as a garnish since I had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States