Tomato Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I really liked this! Definitely making it again. I would suggest less noodles though, it didn't seem saucy enough. Also I added fresh minced garlic & Italian tofurky sausages. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyEverhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I would say this was a good, quick side dish to go with my parmasan crusted chicken. I didn't have diced tomatoes, so I chopped two whole tomatoes and used a can of tomato sauce. I also added garlic powder, per another review. It was not super flavorful, but not a bad dish to have with something else. Next time, I would add more flavor...sauteed onions and garlic would probably do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I love tomato pasta dishes and ths one was a fantastically easy meal to prepare. Even my small son enjoyed it. I will keep trying this with some flavoured tomatoes to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I had to do a lot of doctoring to get this to the point where my family would eat it. Otherwise it is just tomatoes and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was good, but not something I'd go out of my way to repeat, just based on the sauce. It looked unappetizing and wasn't exciting. I actually ditched the peas and put in veggies from the garden (tomatoes, zucchini, peppers), chicken, parsley, minced garlic, and onion powder. Overall, a good fast meal, but not one I'll be craving down the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I don't normally review recipes, but this one was so good I felt compelled to do so. I sauteed some finely chopped onion and garlic before adding the tomatoes and Parmesan to the pan. Also, having read the review that it was grainy, I slowly incorporated the sour cream into the warm tomatoes and melted parm. Since I didn't want to toss the pasta and sauce together, I made the sauce in a separate pan so we could spoon it over the pasta. My husband is not a fan of pasta and he liked this so much he told me to add it to our normal round of meals; that's a big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I didn't really care for this recipe. The tomatoes and the sour cream didn't mix together very well. It was kind of grainy-looking and not smooth like I was expecting. The flavor was okay, but the consistency was a bit off-putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aseleener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Middleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was really good. My boyfriend who isn't a big pasta lover even liked it. I added browned chicken breast strips on the top. It was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Much better than traditional alfredo pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
An amazingly simple yet extraordinary combination. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States