Tomato Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is fast, easy and we love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BSGfood
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This meal was to die for! it is light, creamy and super tasty. both my daughters loved it! it was fast, easy and pretty. i recommend putting in alot more peas. it will taste better and look better as well. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSGfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This is a quick and easy recipie. I thought that it was delicious, and my son, who is picky also liked it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
My husband I both loved this recipe! I'm not a fan of traditional alfredo sauce, don't know why, but this was really good. I made it as the recipe stated and it was perfect. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
It's quick, easy and absolutely yummy!!!Great when your in the mood for a creamy pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I thought this was really good, I didn't add the peas, personal preference, and I added the canned tomatoes with the basil, garlic & orengano, otherwise it might have been a little bland. It had really good flavor, my 5 year old didn't like how it looked thought, so he wouldn't eat it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This recipe is a huge hit with our family! Super easy and quick to prepare--great for summer with fresh flavors..I used a can of tomatoes with basil and oregano which gave it a little extra zip...I served it with caesar salad and voila! Next time I make this dish, I think I'll try adding some cooked sausage to it (vegetarian or non vegetarian), and maybe increase the sauce a bit to cover the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Delicious! I didn't find this bland at all, though I used tomatoes with garlic, oregano and basil. I never thought to simply use sour cream as a sauce, but it was fabulous! I love sour cream, though. Might not be for everyone, but for me it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This one ia a winner on all counts. It's quick, light, and healthy with great flavor and tastes much richer than it is. Try using a 14.5 ounce can of diced tomatoes with roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I know I know - I really shouldn't rate this 5 star because I added things....but I had never thought of making a sauce with diced tomatoes and sour cream before - so this in itself makes it 5 star! I added - 2 cloves garlic and a tablespoon or so of Italian Seasoning. Served it with some grilled steak and garlic bread. What a delicious fresh meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States