Tomato Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This was pretty good--I changed the following: -used Italian-style diced tomatoes -used 1 (whole) bag frozen Italian-style vegetables instead of peas to pump up the vitamins -added 1 can of tomato sauce -added a pinch of crushed red pepper Kids ages 6 and 8 really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This is a quick and easy recipie. I thought that it was delicious, and my son, who is picky also liked it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This recipe is a huge hit with our family! Super easy and quick to prepare--great for summer with fresh flavors..I used a can of tomatoes with basil and oregano which gave it a little extra zip...I served it with caesar salad and voila! Next time I make this dish, I think I'll try adding some cooked sausage to it (vegetarian or non vegetarian), and maybe increase the sauce a bit to cover the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Add some garlic and you've got a winner! A quick and easy pasta recipe, perfect for weeknights when you don't have much time on your hands. I scaled this recipe to 3 servings and we had hardly enough for 2, so don't hesitate to make the whole 7 servins for a family of four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
We liked the ease and taste of this dish very much. I made a few changes. I added one container of light onion & chive cream cheese. I added 1/4 cup of Itailan dressing, 1 TBS Itailan seasoning, and 1 TBS minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was great, and so easy for a weeknight! The sour cream adds a great zip compared to using cream. I did make a few changes. I started by sauteeing garlic and shallots in a little olive oil. Then I added crushed tomatoes to that (it's what I had on hand) and followed the recipe from there. Added a bit of fresh basil at the end and served it over tortellini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
It's quick, easy and absolutely yummy!!!Great when your in the mood for a creamy pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BSGfood
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This meal was to die for! it is light, creamy and super tasty. both my daughters loved it! it was fast, easy and pretty. i recommend putting in alot more peas. it will taste better and look better as well. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSGfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I thought this was really good, I didn't add the peas, personal preference, and I added the canned tomatoes with the basil, garlic & orengano, otherwise it might have been a little bland. It had really good flavor, my 5 year old didn't like how it looked thought, so he wouldn't eat it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Fantastic and tasty recipe! I used a can of diced tomatoes flavored with basil, garlic and oregano. It added great flavor to the dish. After reading the reviews, I decided to add garlic and parsley flakes as well...those were the only changes I made with the exception of using an entire can of sweet peas. There was plenty of sauce for a pound of pasta and it was very moist...definitely a keeper and good for you recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States