Tomato Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
It's quick, easy and absolutely yummy!!!Great when your in the mood for a creamy pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This is a quick and easy recipie. I thought that it was delicious, and my son, who is picky also liked it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
I thought this was really good, I didn't add the peas, personal preference, and I added the canned tomatoes with the basil, garlic & orengano, otherwise it might have been a little bland. It had really good flavor, my 5 year old didn't like how it looked thought, so he wouldn't eat it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This recipe is a huge hit with our family! Super easy and quick to prepare--great for summer with fresh flavors..I used a can of tomatoes with basil and oregano which gave it a little extra zip...I served it with caesar salad and voila! Next time I make this dish, I think I'll try adding some cooked sausage to it (vegetarian or non vegetarian), and maybe increase the sauce a bit to cover the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This is a super quick and easy dish to put together. I did add a pinch of white sugar to the tomatoes because they were so acidic. . . even with the sour cream added. The family liked it, and I liked that it went together so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
We liked the ease and taste of this dish very much. I made a few changes. I added one container of light onion & chive cream cheese. I added 1/4 cup of Itailan dressing, 1 TBS Itailan seasoning, and 1 TBS minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I really thought I would love this one. I really did not think it was a big deal. I do not think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I made this recipe exactly as the indicated. I didn't add any extra spices as most others did. It was easy to make but very bland. I don't know if I will make this again, but it I do I'll add some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This was pretty good--I changed the following: -used Italian-style diced tomatoes -used 1 (whole) bag frozen Italian-style vegetables instead of peas to pump up the vitamins -added 1 can of tomato sauce -added a pinch of crushed red pepper Kids ages 6 and 8 really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I liked the recipe as it was, sauce was a light alfredo. Next time, I will decrease the pasta from 1 pound to 12 ounces or so. The sauce didn't seem to go far enought for the entire pound. I did add some flat leaf parsley as a garnish since I had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States