Tomato Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was very tasty and so easy. I also added garlic to the sauce. This will become a frequent weekday meal for me because it can be made so quickly and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Added fresh garlic and Italian seasonings. Very good and low fat (when using fat free sour cream). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONBROADUS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I really liked this recipe! Only made one change and that was to use fat free sour cream, solely to lower the calorie content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
After reading the reviews, I purchased seasoned tomatoes and thought I'd give the veg sausage idea a whirl. Wow! This was waaaay tastier than I thought it would be. Although I think it may have been a little bland without the sausage. It's funny to read how some think it was way saucy enough with a pound of pasta and some cut the pasta in half and it wasn't saucy enough. Ya just never know. Well, we cut the pasta by about a third and it was perfectly saucy for us. It also made A LOT. Again, I suppose it depends on what a serving is to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mynattygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Super easy and tasty. Added garlic, Italian seasoning, and a few red pepper flakes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Fantastic and tasty recipe! I used a can of diced tomatoes flavored with basil, garlic and oregano. It added great flavor to the dish. After reading the reviews, I decided to add garlic and parsley flakes as well...those were the only changes I made with the exception of using an entire can of sweet peas. There was plenty of sauce for a pound of pasta and it was very moist...definitely a keeper and good for you recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Tasted pretty good. Nothing spectacular, but great for a busy weeknight when I forget to take something out to defrost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was great, and so easy for a weeknight! The sour cream adds a great zip compared to using cream. I did make a few changes. I started by sauteeing garlic and shallots in a little olive oil. Then I added crushed tomatoes to that (it's what I had on hand) and followed the recipe from there. Added a bit of fresh basil at the end and served it over tortellini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I liked that this recipe was quick and easy but it was bland. I added basil and seasoned salt for taste. Next time I will probably add spinach or broccoli to give it more depth, but overall a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Add some garlic and you've got a winner! A quick and easy pasta recipe, perfect for weeknights when you don't have much time on your hands. I scaled this recipe to 3 servings and we had hardly enough for 2, so don't hesitate to make the whole 7 servins for a family of four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States