Tomato Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was very tasty and so easy. I also added garlic to the sauce. This will become a frequent weekday meal for me because it can be made so quickly and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Added fresh garlic and Italian seasonings. Very good and low fat (when using fat free sour cream). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali_B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I really liked this recipe! Only made one change and that was to use fat free sour cream, solely to lower the calorie content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
After reading the reviews, I purchased seasoned tomatoes and thought I'd give the veg sausage idea a whirl. Wow! This was waaaay tastier than I thought it would be. Although I think it may have been a little bland without the sausage. It's funny to read how some think it was way saucy enough with a pound of pasta and some cut the pasta in half and it wasn't saucy enough. Ya just never know. Well, we cut the pasta by about a third and it was perfectly saucy for us. It also made A LOT. Again, I suppose it depends on what a serving is to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mynattygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Super easy and tasty. Added garlic, Italian seasoning, and a few red pepper flakes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Fantastic and tasty recipe! I used a can of diced tomatoes flavored with basil, garlic and oregano. It added great flavor to the dish. After reading the reviews, I decided to add garlic and parsley flakes as well...those were the only changes I made with the exception of using an entire can of sweet peas. There was plenty of sauce for a pound of pasta and it was very moist...definitely a keeper and good for you recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Tasted pretty good. Nothing spectacular, but great for a busy weeknight when I forget to take something out to defrost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was great, and so easy for a weeknight! The sour cream adds a great zip compared to using cream. I did make a few changes. I started by sauteeing garlic and shallots in a little olive oil. Then I added crushed tomatoes to that (it's what I had on hand) and followed the recipe from there. Added a bit of fresh basil at the end and served it over tortellini. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I liked that this recipe was quick and easy but it was bland. I added basil and seasoned salt for taste. Next time I will probably add spinach or broccoli to give it more depth, but overall a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Add some garlic and you've got a winner! A quick and easy pasta recipe, perfect for weeknights when you don't have much time on your hands. I scaled this recipe to 3 servings and we had hardly enough for 2, so don't hesitate to make the whole 7 servins for a family of four!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States