Tomato Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I really liked this! Definitely making it again. I would suggest less noodles though, it didn't seem saucy enough. Also I added fresh minced garlic & Italian tofurky sausages. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyEverhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I would say this was a good, quick side dish to go with my parmasan crusted chicken. I didn't have diced tomatoes, so I chopped two whole tomatoes and used a can of tomato sauce. I also added garlic powder, per another review. It was not super flavorful, but not a bad dish to have with something else. Next time, I would add more flavor...sauteed onions and garlic would probably do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I love tomato pasta dishes and ths one was a fantastically easy meal to prepare. Even my small son enjoyed it. I will keep trying this with some flavoured tomatoes to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I had to do a lot of doctoring to get this to the point where my family would eat it. Otherwise it is just tomatoes and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was good, but not something I'd go out of my way to repeat, just based on the sauce. It looked unappetizing and wasn't exciting. I actually ditched the peas and put in veggies from the garden (tomatoes, zucchini, peppers), chicken, parsley, minced garlic, and onion powder. Overall, a good fast meal, but not one I'll be craving down the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I don't normally review recipes, but this one was so good I felt compelled to do so. I sauteed some finely chopped onion and garlic before adding the tomatoes and Parmesan to the pan. Also, having read the review that it was grainy, I slowly incorporated the sour cream into the warm tomatoes and melted parm. Since I didn't want to toss the pasta and sauce together, I made the sauce in a separate pan so we could spoon it over the pasta. My husband is not a fan of pasta and he liked this so much he told me to add it to our normal round of meals; that's a big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I didn't really care for this recipe. The tomatoes and the sour cream didn't mix together very well. It was kind of grainy-looking and not smooth like I was expecting. The flavor was okay, but the consistency was a bit off-putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aseleener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Middleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was really good. My boyfriend who isn't a big pasta lover even liked it. I added browned chicken breast strips on the top. It was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Much better than traditional alfredo pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
An amazingly simple yet extraordinary combination. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States