Tomato Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is really good. I use diced tomatoes with italian seasoning and instead of peas I put in mushrooms and onions. The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is super simple and has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Another quick and easy dish to make. It was rather bland. The few extra minutes to use butter/flour/cream instead of sour cream are probably worth it. Also, needed much more seasoning of any kind. My Alfredo-fan children didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Not bad. It's sour cream so it really doesn't taste like Alfredo at all. Needed lots of herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I decided to try this with spaghetti squash and it was great and cut the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I can't get this dish out of my head...it's so great! I had leftovers for days and I'm so sad that it's all gone. This is so easy, and if you like tomatoes and sour cream, you will love it. Also the first time I've ever really enjoyed Parmesan cheese. I did sautee onion and garlic in a large skillet and added the rest of the sauce ingredients to it, combining with the pasta and peas at the end. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
BLAND! Bad consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I've been making this same recipe myself for several years. It's my go to super simple dinner that we all love. I use Alymers Accents tomatoes with onion and green peppers and bow tie pasta. I cook the pasta to desired consistancy, drain and add to stewing tomatoes I've just heated to a simmer. I add half and half rather than sour cream to cut the acid in the tomatoes and voila! Top with freshly grated parmesan, serve with cheezy garlic bread and you have a very economical and quick meal. I take leftovers to work the next day for lunch. If I have peppers and onions on hand I will chop up extra, saute then add the tomatoes to simmer. Allow pasta to simmer in sauce for a few minutes to absorb the flavours. Tossing occasionally as it simmers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was not at all what I expected. I followed the recipe EXACTLY and all I tasted was sour cream. It was an unpleasant flavor and I'll never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States