Tomato Alfredo Sauce with Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2005
I don't even like alfredo sauce, but this is great! Probably because it's not creamy like you would think. It's light and flavorful...but definitely room for personaliztion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I used fat free evaporated milk instead of the whole milk, works well. I love veggies also so I added green and red peppers also!! I put this sauce over spaghetti squash and it was great!! Very filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I absolutely love this recipe! Instead of the 2 tomatoes, which I don't always have on hand, I use a can of diced tomatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I pureed all the vegetables in my processor because I like a smoother sauce. After pureeing, I simmered the sauce on the stove and added a little fat free evaporated milk. I didn't need any flour at all. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sullivan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This was a great basic sauce but I did make a few changes that people might like: put a tbsp. of olive oil in a pan and saute 1-2 cloves of garlic until brown, add onions and saute until translucent. Then add mushrooms ( I added 2 cups), a small can of olives, chopped artichokes, and basil. I then added the flour and milk until sauce thickened. Then I added 2 cups of tomatoes (b/c I love them) and 1 tbsp. of italian herbs and 1 tbsp. of parmasean cheese. I served with angel hair and foccacia bread. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This is a great recipe. I have fixed it twice. My family loves it. The first time I fixed it according to recipe, and the second time I included some cubed chicken breast. It is great both ways. Thanks Holly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
It is different from what I normally make, but it is a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Love it! I was a little concerned as I was preparing the sauce that it didn't look very good, but once it started cooking up it looked and smelled delicious! It was a lot of work to make but worth it, and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Luuuuuuv this recipe. It's so easy to make and quick. Deelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This was fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States