Tomatillo Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I followed Nina L's advice and put all items in the blender and then in the pot, minus water, plus lime juice. I also added a little more garlic, as my family loves it! Delicious!!! Made for an enchilada recipe from Cooking Light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
!Que Rico! This is a wonderful recipe! My husband brought home a big bag of tomatillos from the store and I tried this ...and we ended up eating it out of bowls like soup! I wouldn't change a thing (well, ok, we like it spicy and I added an extra serrano) AND I looked it up and 1/2 cup has only 18 calories...yes, you read that right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Did a variation. Love it. Be sure to add the seeds of the hot peppers if you want the salsa to be nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I usually don't bother rating these recipes, however, this was very good. I follow the advice of other reviewers and blended everything first. I then boiled it and it came out fantastic.I can have made a number of different sauces and this was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yum! I blended before cooking and, like other reviewers suggested, used vinegar and less water -- Will try without the vinegar next time. It is a bit sour, but still very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkunze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is the recipe you want to use if you are looking for a salsa verde. It is delicious as written. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Loved it and ate it all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My husband loves the salsa verde served at one of our local hole in the wall taco joints so I decided to make this recipe. He LOVED it. It was exactly like what we get at the taco restaurant and maybe even a bit better. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I grew tomatillos in my garden for the first time this year AND my husband LOVES salsa....so this was a big hit. I didn't use as much of the hot pepper as it calls for, as you can always add more, but can't take it out once it's in! We eat it all up each time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States