Tomatillo Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good. The only place where it needs improvement is that the salsa is a little thin if made per the directions. After blending I put it back on the stove on high for about 5 minutes and let the salsa boil down a little; stirring frequently. Next time I'll just add less water; 1.5 cups would probably be about right. I used this to make an enchilada casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Good, simple recipe for salsa verde. I've made this recipe with fresh tomatillos and also with all-natural canned tomatillos. It is tasty both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Roasted the tomatillos, garlic , onions and threw in a couple of tomatoes...then blended the whole batch..did not need to add much water...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Fantastic! I also took Judy's advice and used lime juice and vinegar (less water). Perfect on enchiladas or as a salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
this was soooo easy to make and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
used this for canning 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Needs no water. Food-process the ingredients before and after cooking. Add a little white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I have been looking for a good tomatillo salsa recipe, and think I have it. This is one of the best I have every had! I took the suggestion of Nina L and just blended the ingrediants first, then cooked, didn't come out too watery at all. I also added the boullion cubes she suggested, was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Made this on a whim last month - Husband Approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Phenomenal flavour! I blended all ingredients together and then put in saucepan and simmered for 20 minutes. I did omit the water because we like thick salsa. I will be freezing this in serving size containers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States