Tomatillo Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Used half as much water and added juice of one lime. Next time I will use even less water. Tasted awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe is fantastic, though for some reason mine came out very thin - i may have accidentally added too much water? The flavor is amazing, and it is very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I am a freak over "green sauce" tomatillo verde. I love it. This is really good and very authentic tasting. I did add more onion and more cilantro. Cooked for 15 mins and then pureed in my food processor. I had mine with tortilla chips but it is also really good over tacos, enchiladas and carne asada. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I love this salsa! I did blend everything first like one of the other reviewer suggested. No water needed when done this way! It was quick, easy, and came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delish! Made as written except blended ingredients before cooking which eliminates need for water. Also used 2 peppers due to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Yum, yum, yum! I had some frozen tomatillo puree so I started with that and used less of the water since mine already seemed to have quite a bit. This was easy to play around with until I got the taste that we were looking for. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I used Tomatillo Salsa Verde recipe when I made enchiladas. It was superb. I will use this recipe from now on as my favorite green salsa. My family was thrilled with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zilverb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
After all the great reviews, I must have done something wrong. VERY runny. I used 2 pounds tomatillos and 4 cups water. I would have preferred it to be much thicker. I'm not sure how to use it so runny. It is also a bit bitter. My first time using tomatillos so maybe I didn't know how to judge the ripeness? EDITED: In reviewing a few other recipes, I think I misunderstood that this is supposed to be runny. I read that roasting the tomatillos first might make the sauce thicker or I can try adding less water if I don't want it to run all over the plate. I hope to experiment more with tomatillos. I guess I expected something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Tastes great. I roasted the tomatillos, onion, pepper and garlic and added a little lime and less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States